We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bath
Post
Inbox
Search

“Overnight stay”
Review of The Rising Sun Inn

The Rising Sun Inn
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 10/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #31 of 688 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Rising Sun Inn is an independanly run pub and Bed & Breakfast. Perfectly located in the heart of historic Bath, only 2 minutes walk from Pulteney Bridge and Bath Rugby ground, we serve fresh (and locally sourced where possible) home cooked food.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely thrilled to find this one. Just off the Main Street so perfect location in a quiet street. Lovely rooms and wonderful breakfast. Pub food menu looks amazing. Dog friendly too.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MandyR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine H, Owner at The Rising Sun Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for leaving a review. We are delighted that you loved your stay and hope you will visit again one day.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 289 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2019

Perfectly cooked beef with the perfect amount of crispy roast potatoes and vegetables. Always friendly service from all the staff there. The garden is extremely relaxing to sit in- 100% recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Happiness674383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

My husband and I recently stayed at the rising sun inn and was so pleased with this little gem of a place. It was ideally located for all the sites and shops around the city. Norman and Lorrain were the perfect hosts, helpful with information of what to see and how to get there, nothing was too much trouble! We can recommend their food, its second to none, we ate every night in their restaurant having found it to be excellent food and good quality for money!!! We were also pleasantly surprised that having booked direct we were entitled to a cooked breakfast (large and delicious) though the continental breakfast had plenty on offer. We stayed in room 2 and I was brought to tears being in the quaintest of rooms, rural décor and French shutters to the windows. When waking up in the morning, overlooking the rooftops the view is that of a beautiful church steeple!!!! Thank you both for a wonderful stay with you, we look forward to staying again on our next visit to bath. SONIA AND MARK

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank buggaru07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine H, Owner at The Rising Sun Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

Dear Sonia and Mark, thank you so much for taking the time to make such a lovely review. We are so very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Hope you found the car boot sale ok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

We stayed here 2 adults and 2 children in a very comfortable room for one night. The owner was very welcoming and friendly and the room was perfect for all of us to be together, clean and comfortable. Wonderful breakfast with everything you would want to start your day. Great location and would definately stay again on our next visit to Bath.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sarahkeighley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine H, Owner at The Rising Sun Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019 via mobile

Great service, excellent food, nice garden. A little gem with a lovely host. It's worth seeking out. We'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine H, Owner at The Rising Sun Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Thank you so much for your review and so pleased that you enjoyed your Sunday Lunch with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rising Sun Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Rising Sun Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing