We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, especially if you have children”
Review of Carluccio's

Carluccio's
Ranked #114 of 577 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very good, especially if you have children”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

A great city centre Italian with a lovely atmosphere. Service was excellent. We took our two children (one 2 weeks old and the other 2 years old). The staff were brilliant and could not have been more accommodating of us.

The food was very good, as expected, and we will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    202
    125
    47
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lambourn, Berks
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I must say that having read some of the recent reviews we entered the restaurant fearful of having booked the wrong place to eat, but were very pleasantly surprised at the reception, service, quality and quantity of the food prepared, much better in our opinon than the other Italian style restaurant upstairs where we were very disappointed 2 weeks earlier

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lambourntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“More than just OK”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Quick, efficient, and not over faced by huge platefuls. Shared a plate of calamari, and a plate of fritto misto. Plenty of lemon and aioli. Very good coffee, - just what we wanted.

Helpful?
Thank RosieannieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Oh.. felt really disappointed after eating here. Heard so many great things so was expecting much more than we got. Nothing bad just not amazing. Food OK, but came very quick - starters arrived before our drinks! Service friendly but perhaps too friendly as kept being asked 'is everything OK'? every 5 minutes or so. Really wanted to write exceptional review but can't...average evening out :(

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bexieball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
339 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Another chain restaurant so don't expect anything exceptional. Eat off the lunch menu of the day, it was OK. While the service was passable, nothing exceptional. Beware where you are seated, they managed to seat me by the door and everytime it was opened a rush of cold air accompanied it. As there is a door by the bar, they could have made the door as a no entry access with the exception of emergencies.
Difficult to rate between Average and Very Good ad I really could not say this was a "very good" experience

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ichibanwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carluccio's also viewed

Cribbs Causeway, Gloucestershire
 

Been to Carluccio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing