We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts!”
Review of Glenade

Glenade
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenade
Ranked #51 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hosts!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Our very first stop in England was Bath and we enjoyed our 3 nights stay at Glenade. Mike and Zena have been so warm and kind and their English breakfast was AMAZING (love their croissants). This gave us great mornings to start our day! Very well kept rooms and sparkling clean bathrooms! Price was very reasonable as well. Thanks to Mike's suggestion to stay for one more night in Bath for the Christmas Market. It was simply an unforgettable experience. It was slightly far to the town (perhaps I have short legs), approximate 15-20mins walk, nevertheless the hosts made us feel like coming back again! Thank you Mike and Zena!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence_Tay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a really lovely time. Zena and Mike were very friendly and gave us la map and ots of information about Bath as we'd never been before, which came in really useful. Our room was lovely, everything was spotless and smelled really good! The bathroom is shared but it was never an issue. Breakfast was very good, lots of cereal, breads, juice etc. Only thing I will say was that it's just the one large table, so when other people are there it's a bit cosy, but that's not a big issue. Location was great, just outside the city centre so nice and quiet, but only about 10/15 mins walk or a quick bus/taxi trip.
Overall we had a lovely time and I'd recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BibbyS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Truly one of the accommodation highlights of our UK trip. The bedrooms were clean, spacious and comfortable...all with wifi and lcd tvs. The bathroom and toilets were spotless. The breakfast was a wonderful journey of cereals, fruit, juices, tea & coffee, breads, meats, cheese, yoghurts, croissants and condiments. The location is around a 20 minute walk to town, however, there are several restaurants and pubs nearby with great fare and friendly service. Most notably though, the hosts, Mike and Zena, were amazing. They were warm, friendly, welcoming and very accommodating and it was a joy to stay as their guests. Great value. We were very happy.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oOhijinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Wonderful warm welcome, great hosts, great accommodation, comfortable and spotless, bedroom spacious and bed comfortable, breakfast was plentiful.Was a nice walk into town that takes about twenty minutes. Very happy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidays_Trips_Away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very comfortable with plenty of space and the bathrooms, although shared, are very clean. The breakfast is a continental style with cereals, toast, meats/cheese etc Plenty of food to fuel you for the day. The hosts are also very friendly and helpful. The location is ok but it is about a 20-25 minute walk up and down the hill so if you're looking to stay in the center this may not be the place for you but very good value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I just felt like the place my home!! The bedsheet smelled citrus and crispy. The bathroom was fantastic! and they even have their gardens. Most of all, the owner of the guest house Mike was awesome!!! I was moved by his endless caring of guests! Thank you it was the best accommodation ever!! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Younghee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My friend and I came to Bath as participants of the Jane Austen Festival and found a warmest, friendliest welcome at the Glenade. The room was cosy and lovely, the breakfast delicious, and the owners were considerate of every need of their customers - they picked us up at the station (for free), they would give us a lift whenever we needed it (that was particularly sweet of them since we were wearing our Jane Austen outfits :-), they provided us with the iron and whatever we needed, AND with a map of the city and most detailed recommendations; they were our guardian angels throughout our stay in Bath! Other people staying in the same BB were tremendously nice, too, and no wonder - with such fantastic hosts! Our visit to Bath would not have been half so pleasurable, but for them and their warm hospitality. Next time we come we hope we shall be able to stay at the Glenade again!
Svetlana and Natalie

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svetlana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
3.2 mi away
Best Western Limpley Stoke Hotel
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Bath Waterside
0.2 mi away
Astor House
Astor House
#68 of 157 in Bath
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#47 of 157 in Bath
236 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#18 of 157 in Bath
919 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 157 in Bath
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenade

Property: Glenade
Address: Glenade Junction Road, Bath BA2 3NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenade is a friendly, family-run guest house, owned and run by Zena and Mike, situated on the south side of the beautiful city of Bath, catering to tourists and business visitors alike. We offer a relaxed stay in three guests rooms, in a light and airy property. One room has two single beds and the other 2 double beds; all the rooms share a bathroom and toilet. The guest house is 1 mile from the train and bus stations and the City centre of Bath. This is approximately a 15 minute downhill walk, or for the less energetic a bus stop is only 150 yards away. We provide off street parking for the car owner or we will collect and return guests from the train/bus stations on the day of arrival and departure as a courtesy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Glenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing