We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect BNB”
Review of Glenade

Glenade
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glenade
Ranked #52 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I just felt like the place my home!! The bedsheet smelled citrus and crispy. The bathroom was fantastic! and they even have their gardens. Most of all, the owner of the guest house Mike was awesome!!! I was moved by his endless caring of guests! Thank you it was the best accommodation ever!! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Younghee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 84 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

My friend and I came to Bath as participants of the Jane Austen Festival and found a warmest, friendliest welcome at the Glenade. The room was cosy and lovely, the breakfast delicious, and the owners were considerate of every need of their customers - they picked us up at the station (for free), they would give us a lift whenever we needed it (that was particularly sweet of them since we were wearing our Jane Austen outfits :-), they provided us with the iron and whatever we needed, AND with a map of the city and most detailed recommendations; they were our guardian angels throughout our stay in Bath! Other people staying in the same BB were tremendously nice, too, and no wonder - with such fantastic hosts! Our visit to Bath would not have been half so pleasurable, but for them and their warm hospitality. Next time we come we hope we shall be able to stay at the Glenade again!
Svetlana and Natalie

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We booked this guesthouse for a one night stay in bath. The bedroom and bathrooms were immaculately kept - all so tidy and clean. The owners were so friendly and welcomed us into their home. Very close to city centre, but so quiet at night! Excellent night sleep! Would highly recommend. Everything is done with utmost care and effort, including a wonderful continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhewit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My friend had booked this B&B for myself and three friends as this was the only B&B that offered a one night stay. From the moment we arrived the owners, Mike and Zena, made us feel so very welcome. Their home is immaculate as are the bedrooms, bathroom and toilet. Mike and Zena were very lovely hosts who went above and beyond their call of duty by taking us into town in their own car and allowing us fridge space to keep our purchases chilled. Continental breakfast was lovely and plentiful.
I stayed in the double and my friends in the twin. Both rooms were spotless and smelt lovely with bright white linen, large flat screen televisions, dressing table and large wardrobe. Perfect.
I would definitely stay here again and would thoroughly recommend the B&B and its' hosts to all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatsoRickards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stumbled across this as we needed a one night stay and accommodation in Bath wad requiring a min 2night.
This B&B was immaculate and the friendliness of the owners was just so lovely. Very genuine helpful owners who are very dedicated to their business and it pays off. Breakfast was lovely, continental fresh and again there was enough fresh fruit, juices etc.
Highly recommend this place to anyone! Will defidefinitely be returning. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were a party of 3 people staying for one night in two adjacent double bedrooms on the upper floor, one facing a hilly street in a quiet neighbourhood and the other overlooking a lovely garden. The setting of the house was both homey and intimate, with a separate WC and shower/bath tub facilities positioned conveniently right outside our doors. All of the sun-lit rooms and facilities are new (or recently renovated), spacious, extremely clean and tidy, while the comfy beds had double pillows for each person. The beautiful dining room downstairs leads to the patio and garden, and Mr. Seaman provides an elegant selection of cold-cuts, cheese, juice, coffee/tea, cereals, warmly baked rolls, fresh fruit, and yogurt for breakfast. Upon advanced requests, we were allowed to check-in much earlier than the usual time, and were also provided with three extra towels in case we had time to stop over at the Thermae Bath Spa. Mr. and Mrs. Seaman were also very generous and accommodating to pick us up and drive us back to the train station at the beginning and end of the visit (about a 5-7 minute ride), saving us a considerable amount of time and worry. When we do come back by ourselves from the city centre after checking in and later in the evening, the cab fare costs around £7. As this is a relatively new B&B, some cab drivers may be unaware of its location on Junction Road, so knowing the house number in addition to its B&B name would be very useful for the cab ride. While most B&B's in Bath require guests to stay a minimum of two nights, the Glenade House is one of the few B&B in Bath which let people stay over only for one night with a very decent price. One can clearly see that the owners of the Glenade House are very passionate about their B&B, and indeed ours was a very enjoyable experience. We highly recommend the Glenade House and we hope to stay there again!

Room Tip: The double rooms are intimately positioned next to each other, so may be more suitable for larger pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PillowPoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We had a really wonderful time staying 2 nights in the twin room and 1 night in the double bedroom. Both of the rooms were absolutely beautiful, very clean, comfy and cosy. The bathroom was just luxurious, the whole house was really in place and perfect.
The owners Mike and Zena were so friendly and welcoming, mike even fetch us from the coach station since it was our first time in bath. The couple have been very accomadative and have help us alot during our time in bath. To Mike and Zena thank you so much and we hope to see you again. ^__^

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmyramie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#47 of 155 in Bath
238 reviews
7.3 mi away
Wheelbrook Mill
Wheelbrook Mill
#2 of 5 in Norton St Philip
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dorian House
Dorian House
#18 of 155 in Bath
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The New Crown Inn and Pub
0.6 mi away
Devonshire House
Devonshire House
#33 of 155 in Bath
243 reviews
1.1 mi away
The County Hotel
The County Hotel
#29 of 155 in Bath
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenade

Address: Glenade Junction Road, Bath BA2 3NQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $101 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glenade is a friendly, family-run guest house, owned and run by Zena and Mike, situated on the south side of the beautiful city of Bath, catering to tourists and business visitors alike. We offer a relaxed stay in three guests rooms, in a light and airy property. One room has two single beds and the other 2 double beds; all the rooms share a bathroom and toilet. The guest house is 1 mile from the train and bus stations and the City centre of Bath. This is approximately a 15 minute downhill walk, or for the less energetic a bus stop is only 150 yards away. We provide off street parking for the car owner or we will collect and return guests from the train/bus stations on the day of arrival and departure as a courtesy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Glenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing