We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bagel lover's dream”
Review of The Whole Bagel

The Whole Bagel
Ranked #176 of 577 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A bagel lover's dream”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I came across this place quite by accident but am glad that I did. Bought some bagels to take away and the "Everything" Bagel is delicious - filled with Scottish smoked salmon and cream cheese it was yummy.
You get to chooses from a variety of bagels and then a large variety of fillings, idea similar to Subway but definitely a class above.
I have been back again since and bought a supply of bagels to freeze at home.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CottleClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    53
    27
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favourite lunch!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stop here all the time to pick up lunch for myself and my colleagues, and we all love it! Amazing selection of flavours and the staff are all really friendly - top notch!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Yum: delicious bagels in the heart of bath”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stumbled upon this little gem- definitely worth a visit for a lunch with a difference! Lots of varieties of bagels on offer with a selection of different fillings- all of which seemed very tempting. I had the mighty Swiss and my partner a chorizo and chicken bagel. Both came wrapped in brown paper with a cute sticker holding the package together. As we chose to sit in they both came with a small order of couscous- which was unexpected and way too dry for our tastes. However, the bagels were fantastic- delicious and filling (though slightly over-priced if I'm being honest- would see this more of a treat than somewhere to go on a daily basis). All in all though worth a visit- will return myself :).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate1234Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Delicious fresh lunchtime snack!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We discovered this place by chance ant thought we would try it as we love a good bagel and let me tell you it was fantastic. Such a wide variety to choose from and very very fresh. Loved it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luner2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Really enjoyed eating here! An excellent smoked salmon bagel, but many other choices available! Staff were friendly and prices very reasonable! Would definitely return

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ailishmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Whole Bagel also viewed

 
 

Been to The Whole Bagel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing