We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”
Review of The Whole Bagel

The Whole Bagel
Ranked #176 of 583 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Absolutely loved the concept, the bagel's were delicious and the service was top notch. Would definitely recommend it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    55
    28
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New York gem”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I visit the states a lot and I am so happy to now have a bagle bar on my door step. Tasty, fresh and modern with great branding. A much needed wholsome takeaway lunch option.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great news, now they have seating”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I popped in to my fav bagel shop yesterday and they have moved, and now have seating, yeah! The menu is basically the same with some salads but the shop is way better, really cool place to eat, and sit!!!! Illy coffee to, which is a bonus.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Slightly messy packaging, but worth it”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good prices, good food. There's always a line, but it moves quickly. They have an excellent selection of fresh and interesting ingredients. My wife's only complaint was that she got a bit too much goat's cheese... much better than too little! I don't know how you would solve the issue of the messiness. I got a hummus and olive bagel, and the paper it was wrapped in was very greasy. Maybe some wax paper before the outside wrapper? I don't know. All I know is that it's damn good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pointingtothemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This great British city combines history and the most fantastic architecture witth modern shopping and all in a fairly compact area - a great place to visit!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Whole Bagel also viewed

 
 

Been to The Whole Bagel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing