We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal accommodation for a group of hens!”
other travelers have booked this property
Mignon House (centre) in the peaceful and very central Abbey Green
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mignon House (centre) in the peaceful and very central Abbey Green
Living Room - 40' Sony TV, Ipod Dock and Hi-Fi, DVD collection, board games, library Comfortable Living Room with corner sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
171 reviews
Mignon House (centre) in the peaceful and very central Abbey Green
Living Room - 40' Sony TV, Ipod Dock and Hi-Fi, DVD collection, board games, library
Comfortable Living Room with corner sofa
Light Living Room - looking over Abbey Green
Library of fascinating books
View of Abbey Green from the living room
Recently installed kitchen with dishwasher
Ideal for friends and family. Everything  provided to make a scrumptious meal
Kitchen next to to Living room
Light kitchen with seating for 12
Kitchen Dining: Royal Worcester dinner service. Seating for 12
Bedroom 1: Master bedroom with super king bed or can be split to sleep up to 4 guests
Bedroom 1: Master bedroom overlooking Abbey Green with ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 1: Master Bedroom - super king or twin beds plus comfortable futons. Sleeps up top 4
Bedroom 1: Master Bedroom - super king or twin beds . Sleeps up to 4. Ensuite Bathroom
Bedroom 2: Golden bedroom with king size bed or 2 can form 2 singles
Bedroom 2: Golden Bedroom with ensuite bathroom and built in wardrobe
Bedroom 2: Golden Bedroom with ensuite bathroom and built in wardrobe
Bedroom 2:The Golden bedroom - Super King Beds split to form Twins
3rd Bedroom - Pocket Sprung King-sized bed & futon. Sleeps 3.
3rd Bedroom - Pocket Sprung King-sized bed & futon. Sleeps 3.
Bedroom 3:   overlooking Abbey Green with a king-sized bed
4th Bedroom: Cosy bedroom with a day bed overlooking Abbey Green
4th Bedroom: Cosy bedroom with a day bed overlooking Abbey Green
Golden Bedroom's En-suite Shower Room
View over Abbey from the side window
Situated in the picturesque Abbey Green, mainly residential
Situated in the heart of Bath among the shops, sights, bars and restaurants
3 Minutes Walk to Thermae Spa
Mignon House at Centre of Christmas Market in Abbey Green - yum Mulled Wine!
Bath Abbey, the Roman Baths and Pump Room - 2 minute walk
M&S Food Hall and Main Shopping Street- 2 Minutes Walk
Egyptian Cotton Bedding and Pocket Sprung Matresses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 171 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katy W
1 review
“Ideal accommodation for a group of hens!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

The location of Mignon House couldn't be better and the setup was perfect for our group of 10. The house had everything we needed and was an ideal base for a girly weekend in Bath - and Paul even kindly left a bottle of bubbly in the fridge for us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah T
1 review
“Ladies hen do”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Amazing location right in the centre of town. The property was clean and tidy. Parking was alittle awkward but to be expected when staying in the middle of a city centre. Would defiantly stay here again and recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great House Great Location”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

This is my fourth time at Mignon House and have never been disappointed. Ten lovely ladies spent a birthday weekend at the house .
Since my last visit they have had new carpet throughout, plus a new kitchen ( with dishwasher) .
If you are looking for a group get together you will not be disappointed.
Paul is a delight to deal with and always keeps you informed from the time of your booking .
Location is fab , just a 10 min walk from Bath Spa station and next to M& S for all your essentials...
Looking forward to my next visit ....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise a
1 review
“Great central location for groups”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here for a hen do on a sunny weekend in June and had a brilliant time. The flat was in a perfect central location with enough room for 12 of us to stay comfortably. Paul the owner was very helpful. Would defend not recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2018
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyable stay - great central location for a girl's weekend”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Mignon House was perfect for our weekend stay in Bath. It's a great central location, within walking distance of everything we needed. There was plenty of room for us all to stay and all the facilities we could have needed. The communal living room and kitchen were perfect for socializing in. Would recommend Manvers Street car park (£12.50 a day) as a good car park to stay in, a 10 minute walk away from the house.

Paul was a really helpful host and made sure we had all the information we needed ahead of the stay.

Would definitely recommend for a larger group wanting a fun weekend in Bath.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smilingcl...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Happy Hens at Mignon House”
Reviewed April 28, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I booked Mignon house for 12 hens for the weekend. We had a great stay with enough beds and living space. We were able to get a tesco food order delivered which was really handy as we were catering for a large group. We were also really close to M&S and Waitrose. The kitchen was a good size but only downside was we couldn't all sit round dinning table. The location was great less then 10 mins from Bath Spa on foot. We were on the doorstep to tourist attractions such as the Cathedral and Roman Baths. We were right in the centre of shopping area. The house was tucked away from main roads so no noise to distrub us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoe P
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect hen house ”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Ive just returned from a 2 night stay at the house, it is in an excellent central location right by bath Abbey. Your within a 5 to 10 minute walk of bars and restaurants.

The house has everything we needed for a group of 12 girls! Plenty of bathrooms and mirrors, there is one single room that could do with a mirror in but other than that we coped.

None of the beds had matress or pillow protectors, from a hygiene point of view these definitely need to be used!

There was also no tea towel provided so we had to use a bathroom towel to dry up. The heating was also an issue as this kept coming on and it got very hot, in the end we just turned radiators off.

I would definitely book again if a group of us was looking to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing