We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Mignon House (centre) in the peaceful and very central Abbey Green
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mignon House (centre) in the peaceful and very central Abbey Green
Living Room - 40' Sony TV, Ipod Dock and Hi-Fi, DVD collection, board games, library Comfortable Living Room with corner sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
171 reviews
Mignon House (centre) in the peaceful and very central Abbey Green
Living Room - 40' Sony TV, Ipod Dock and Hi-Fi, DVD collection, board games, library
Comfortable Living Room with corner sofa
Light Living Room - looking over Abbey Green
Library of fascinating books
View of Abbey Green from the living room
Recently installed kitchen with dishwasher
Ideal for friends and family. Everything  provided to make a scrumptious meal
Kitchen next to to Living room
Light kitchen with seating for 12
Kitchen Dining: Royal Worcester dinner service. Seating for 12
Bedroom 1: Master bedroom with super king bed or can be split to sleep up to 4 guests
Bedroom 1: Master bedroom overlooking Abbey Green with ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 1: Master Bedroom - super king or twin beds plus comfortable futons. Sleeps up top 4
Bedroom 1: Master Bedroom - super king or twin beds . Sleeps up to 4. Ensuite Bathroom
Bedroom 2: Golden bedroom with king size bed or 2 can form 2 singles
Bedroom 2: Golden Bedroom with ensuite bathroom and built in wardrobe
Bedroom 2: Golden Bedroom with ensuite bathroom and built in wardrobe
Bedroom 2:The Golden bedroom - Super King Beds split to form Twins
3rd Bedroom - Pocket Sprung King-sized bed & futon. Sleeps 3.
3rd Bedroom - Pocket Sprung King-sized bed & futon. Sleeps 3.
Bedroom 3:   overlooking Abbey Green with a king-sized bed
4th Bedroom: Cosy bedroom with a day bed overlooking Abbey Green
4th Bedroom: Cosy bedroom with a day bed overlooking Abbey Green
Golden Bedroom's En-suite Shower Room
View over Abbey from the side window
Situated in the picturesque Abbey Green, mainly residential
Situated in the heart of Bath among the shops, sights, bars and restaurants
3 Minutes Walk to Thermae Spa
Mignon House at Centre of Christmas Market in Abbey Green - yum Mulled Wine!
Bath Abbey, the Roman Baths and Pump Room - 2 minute walk
M&S Food Hall and Main Shopping Street- 2 Minutes Walk
Egyptian Cotton Bedding and Pocket Sprung Matresses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 171 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela C
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house, great location ”
Reviewed October 27, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Group of us stayed for five days. Paul so helpful. Fantastically situated. Right in centre of Bath. Will definitely return. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
croseattl...
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Spacious, historic, and well-located”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Large, comfortable home centrally located. It is super close to the Baths and Abbey and an easy 5 minute walk from the train. Owner was helpful and responsive. I couldn't be happier with our stay at the Mignon House. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie_Kuc...
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing hen weeekend”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect place for my hen weekend! After leaving it till the last minute to decide, we booked this house and am I glad we did! Worked out £50 per night each and we could have breakfast and pre drinks together... would highly recommend this and the house was spotless. Lots of space for all the girls! Walking distance to town so no extra taxi costs - for these reasons the weekend ended up being very low cost.
Paul was a pleasure to deal with and I will highly recommend this house to friends... will hopefully return myself for another visit one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous find..real gem!”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just arrived back after a 2 night stay in Mignon House..what a great find. Quirky accommodation in the center of Bath set in a quiet square right by the Roman Baths and the Abbey. Within walking distance to all Bath has to offer.10 girls stayed in the 5 bedrooms and all agreed the beds were very comfy! The accommodation is very well equipped and Paul is an excellent host answering all enquiries very promptly would highly recommend this property and would definitely book again .Thank you Paul.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiwhatsup...
Cooper City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at Paul's property. Not only is it super close to public attractions (it's literally a stone's throw from the roman barhs), but the street outside is fairly quiet. The bedrooms are a great size and easily can fit a large group in this house. My family of 11 had no problem sharing the space and made our trip to Bath that much better!
Paul is a super helpful host who answers any and all questions and goes above and beyond for his guests. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is visiting this city

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LottieHin...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location...perfect for girls weekend”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My whole experience booking Mignon House was easy from start to finish. Paul was really helpful when I initially enquired about the apartment and couldn't do enough for us when we arrived.
Mignon House is in a perfect location for sightseeing, shopping and eating/drinking. 5 minute walk from Bath Spa train station and 1 minute away from all the shops you could need.
There were 11 of us in our group and we all had plenty of room to sleep and get ready for our night out. Kitchen is well equipped, two big bathrooms plus one room with an en suite. All the girls commented on what a great place it was, and we all said we would definitely be back (we may bring earplugs next time for the seagulls!!!!)
The Crystal Palace pub next door has a great beer garden, we never ate there but the food looked yummy.
I would definitely recommend staying at Mignon House.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
“Location, convenience and comfort for a large group in the heart of Bath”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Mignon House was the perfect accommodation for our party of five to spend two nights exploring Bath. The house is cozy and very comfortable, with its five bedrooms. It was spotless clean and ready for our arrival. Kitchen had all utensils and appliances needed. Everything was perfect although Internet doesn't work well on upper floors and signal was somewhat intermittent all around. The house is on prime location, in the heart of the city, within walking distance of everything. Even a large M&S next door. We decided to use the parking lot on Malvern Street, which was a bit expensive (£12.50 per day) but well worth the peace of mind; very close to Mignon House. Paul was easy to communicate with from the onset and provided us with very useful information prior to arrival. He was available over phone all the time we were there. Definitely recommend it and looking forward to returning, thanks Paul!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing