We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect Again”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bath View Two

Lounge area with snuggle chair
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area with snuggle chair
King size bedroom Fully equipped for self catering
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
98 reviews
Lounge area with snuggle chair
King size bedroom
Fully equipped for self catering
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Stylish, quality fittings
Retro lighting
Quality Egyptian cotton bedding
Italian sink and retro tiling
Walk in wet room
Danish wardrobe!
Front Of Bath View Apartments
Bedroom stylish interior
Stylish lighting
Plenty of light
Breakfast Bar
Snakeskin dressing table
Bath Stone features
Wall mounted widescreen TV
Personal touches!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael S
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect Again”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our third stay at Bath View Two, and again the apartment was perfect.
Close to the city centre, so no need to use the car as Bath is not very good for city centre parking, all attractions with in walking distance, and local shops close by. Unlike the last person who reviewed this apartment, I can not fault it, always spotlessly clean and well presented, a real home from home.... Everything you require is provided, to a very high spec. Ashley and Jette are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them, not that we have needed anything from them during our stays, whilst leaving you to your privacy. It is perfect for long or short stays. I would recommend this apartment to anyone who wishes to explore the beautiful city of Bath, and myself, wife and dog will be back very soon for another perfect stay in this 5* apartment

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 9, 2017
Many thanks Michael - We do appreciate your review and look forward to having you both back again soon! Jette & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway70...
1 review
“Not as expected- an HONEST review”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We booked for 4 nights as our first break away since having our baby boy- a special holiday. After seeing the video and reading the gleaming reviews, we thought this would be perfect. How wrong we were.

On first impression, the apartment ticks all the boxes- close to the city centre, free parking, free wifi, and chic décor. However, within moments of arriving we quickly discovered that it was style over substance. What is advertised as 'luxury' is in fact budget at best in terms of quality of finishes (i.e. fixtures falling off wall, ripped wallpaper, black mould in bathroom, discoloured and cracked grouting, mould on the kitchen splashback, mould growing on top of the peppermill in the kitchen, etc). We did take photos (which we wish we could upload) and we will be sending these to the owner.

Furthermore, there were several features highlighted in the video as 'luxury' which were in fact missing from the apartment (the reindeer rug, the shower head which 'changes colour depending on the temperature of the water'). This is misleading.

Even in a budget establishment, we would expect an acceptable degree of cleanliness. However, whilst sitting on rug with our 9 month old son, my husband got up to find himself covered in what appeared to be animal hair. On closer inspection, this hair, along with dirt covered the rug and the entire floor. In fact, on finding this, my husband proceeded to sweep the apartment and we were in shock at the amount of hair and filth. This floor clearly (along with the rug) had not been cleaned for a long while. Animal hair was even stuck to the tiles in the bathroom. To say we felt uncomfortable for the duration of our stay is an understatement.

Given the severity of the dirtiness, we would have complained at the outset, however the owners were away for the weekend so we were not in a position to. By the time we did speak to Jette, it was our last day and the damage had been done. In addition, the reason we were aware of their return was the thumping and noise of their TV in the house above. When we mentioned this to Jette, she questioned whether it was someone else and maintained that they had never had a complaint of this nature before. This is in keeping with the other reviews which we find, from our awful experience, to be bewildering. Given the nature of our complaints, we are very surprised indeed that they have not been brought up previously.

All in all, Bath was beautiful, the apartment wasn't. We would NOT recommend staying here to anybody.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
We are sorry to read that you had an unhappy experience in our apartment. We are totally surprised to get this negative review as you said nothing to us face to face when we met. We take your point about ripped wall paper - which is behind the headboard and cannot been seen unless the bed is pulled out - however we will repair this. We need to find a better way of cleaning the shag pile rug in the lounge, or find an alternative rug. However we find all your other comments completely without foundation and we are confident that all future guests will see this review is totally exaggerated and should take confidence from our many 5 star reviews!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiyana B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at a lovely apartment ”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I stayed here with a friend of mine for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. The apartment is stylish and incredibly cozy. It really makes you feel at home. It's also really close to city centre which was very convenient, went out for a couple of great meals.
The host was also very kind and helpful, answering questions I had and providing very useful information.
Overall, I really recommend staying here if anyone is visiting Bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thanks Aiyana Glad you had a good time!
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna B
Devizes
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb ******”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in Bath View Two at the beginning of December and loved it. It is perfect for two people and gives you the luxury of space that you wouldn't get if staying in a hotel. The apartment is beautilfully decorated and has everything you could need. The location is great. We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2016
Many thanks Anna! Look forward to meeting you next time!
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lsuxq
1 review
“Fabulous apartment in Bath”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a fantastic stay in Bath View Two. The apartment is well appointed and furnished to a high standard. The location is perfect - lovely views over Bath but only 10 minutes walk (down hill!) into the centre. We hope to return sometime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thank you! Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salsabug8...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A homely stay in Bath”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Bath View Two for 3 nights and were lucky to have fantastic weather for our stay. The flat decor was warm and welcoming, the bed was extra comfy and the shower was a luxury. On the first night, we cooked at the flat, which its facilities allowed well for. On the second night we ate out in Bath and on the third we had a takeaway. We certainly felt at home and relaxed, no one overlooking the property and a nice welcome pack for a cuppa when you arrive. The flat gets a lot of light as it is a basement flat, but not quite enough to see properly for make-up/putting in contact lenses etc. It does very well for being a basement flat, but maybe extra lighting could be considered for these purposes.
Bath itself was divine. We walked into the centre and back during the days, but got a taxi back one evening which was around £6.
Thank you for a great stay Jette, we would definitely return if ever in Bath again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed and the shower.
Liked least: Chair in lounge was quite low and not big enough for two!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Many thanks for your review and your feedback - will certainly look at extra lighting. Hope to see you again.
jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leo g
1 review
“Excellent base for exploring Bath and its surroundings, clean & well equipped”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Bath View Two is perfectly situated for visiting the centre of Bath that has so much to offer. It's a nice 10-15 minute walk to the centre which helps lose those calories you might have picked up during lunch or dinner. The area is quiet and pleasant, with essential shopping and nice restaurant within 5 minute walk. (Coop and Bear restaurant, serving excellent food with a friendly smile.) Bath View Two isn't very large but offers a well equipped, clean and modern place for 1 or 2 people. Not a place to spend whole days, but that shouldn't be the idea anyway - when visiting Bath. Nice and clean shower/ bathroom, well equipped kitchen, good bed. Small but nice living. Two remarks: an extra set of towels and maybe a little seat on the front lawn, would help make a stay at Bath View Two an even better experience. And I should mention, that because Bath View Two is sort of in the basement, it's a good idea to open the windows to let fresh air in from time to time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, shower and all essentials present.
Liked least: No place to sit outside, limited towels.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Many thanks for your review and feedback. Unfortunately the garden is our private garden so not available to guests. Hope you had a good journey back to Holland.
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing