We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bath View Two

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Marilyn H
Kelsall, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed at Bath View Two for a week and couldn't have chosen a better location. Just a 10min or so walk to City Centre and close to local shops and pubs. Apartment situated slightly higher than the centre giving great views from from the front door - Bath View Two is a basement apartment but not too low down that it is dark inside. Apartment very modern inside and of a high spec. Highlight of the week, apart from spending 6hrs at the Thermae Spa, was watching the hot-air balloons rising up in the distance and gliding over us in the warm evening sunshine. Jette, one of the owners, was so helpful when answering emails before our arrival and during our stay. Although the late afternoon arrival time (5pm) seemed unusual it worked out well as it meant that the check-out time of midday gave us a leisurely morning before heading off home. A great week and will definitely come back again - maybe try a larger apartment.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. Yes We love watching the hot air balloons too! For future reference - I will always let people enter the apartment earlier if it is clean and ready, or at least leave their bags there and food in the fridge - I just cant always guarantee it will be clean and ready before 5pm if I've had a check out that day.
Hope to see you in Bath again soon.
Jette & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: heated floor in the bathroom, great kitchen area, cosy bedroom
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auds632
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Chic one bedroom apartment with stunning views of Bath”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We managed to book a late short break at Bath View 2 and were very pleased with what we found. Beautifully decorated and equipped, the apartment is light and bright with a good sized bedroom, fantastic wet room/walk-in shower room and a kitchen/living area with views across the city to the Royal Crescent. There is a dishwasher, small washing machine, full-sized oven and grill and an under-counter fridge that is more than adequate for two.

There is a very effective electric heating system and the apartment is cozy and a fantastic retreat at the end of a busy day sight-seeing or shopping! It is a 10 minute walk (uphill though if you have mobility concerns) from the station and therefore the centre of Bath. There are a number of small supermarkets nearby and also some good places to eat out. The owners, Jette and Ashley, kindly provide lots of local information as well as welcoming you personally. Such a nice touch.

We would recommend this apartment highly and we will certainly look to return in the not too distant future. Thank you Jette and Ashley for making our stay so memorable.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, can't pick fault with anything!
Liked least: Absolutely nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2014
So pleased you liked it and had a good stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for saying such nice things!!
Hope to see you again.
Jette & Ashley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie...
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation for a Week in Bath”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I had a fantastic week at Bath View Two. The apartment is situated in a lovely residential area which is 10-15 minutes walk from the railway station and bus station end of town. The apartment is very stylish, with modern and comfortable furniture and soft furnishings. I loved the use of orange as an accent colour throughout the apartment, and have bought myself some orange towels since returning home! As a solo female traveller, I felt completely comfortable and secure in this apartment. The owners have clearly thought of everything in designing this apartment....I had everything I needed and more for my stay, and some very useful local information was also available. I would recommend that all guests visit the nearby Alexandra Park for fantastic views over Batth. I hope to return to beautiful Bath and beautiful Bath View Two soon.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed Bath and the apartment. Good to meet you and we hope you return!
Jette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wardrobes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.