We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Nearby Hotels
$362
$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Queensberry Hotel(Bath)
$176
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$173
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$196
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bath Priory(Bath)
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveler rating
403
717
334
78
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
717
334
78
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkhi expressgreen park stationcity centresofa bedbuilding workminute walkhome baseper nightbuffet breakfastthe breakfast areareception stafffamily roomone night staymain roadgood nights sleepleave the car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,433 - 1,438 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2007

We originally booked 2 family rooms for a girls spa day away. We were a party of 5 adults, so were planning on 2 and 3 to a room. When 1 of our party had to drop out, I cancelled one room by calling the hotel directly. There was no issue with this and the request was handled professionally. I did mention to the girl that there were 4 of us now.

Upon arrival, the desk staff were not happy with 4 of us sharing the family room. I told them that it had been mentioned clearly when I cancelled the other room, and they told us we could have it, but it was against their policy.

The room was clean although a bit small. We had to request extra towels twice, but they did arrive. The bathroom had only a shower stall, which was fine for our needs. There was a moderate amount of noise from the road and from the rooms around us. Take earplugs if you are a light sleeper.

We had dinner at the Indian place directly across the street, and it was fantastic. The breakfast was generous, but with mostly cereals and breads on offer along with juice, coffee and tea.

All in all, it was reasonable for the price (£109 for 4 including a pass to the Therme Spa). I would not choose it for a relaxing weekend getaway, but it's fine for business or limited stays.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CA_expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2007

The hotel was located just outside the city center. It was longer than we wanted to walk so we took a taxi to the main sites. The hotel was clean and staff were very friendly and helpful, gave us detailed maps of the city. Our room had a view of what appeared to be the play/sport area of a very old school that was still in use, very charming. We were there on a weekend but I imagined that during the week kids might be making a lot of noise on that playground in the early morning! The hotel was in the process of acquiring air conditioning (as noted by a huge sign on the outside wall), but we didn't need it on June 2. The night was pleasantly cool and cracking the window made the room quite comfortable. The continental breakfast was extensive with croissants, pastries, cereals, yogurt, cheese and fresh fruit. A very good value considering it was included in the hotel price. We would definitely stay here again, as we plan to someday return to the wonderfully ancient town of Bath.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelprincess21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2007

Having stopped at this Hotel Previously In 2005, We thought we knew what to expect........... the hotel was much the same apart from the fact they were in the process of installing air-con which we discovered when we were allocated a room with pipes hanging out of the wall but as we were instantly re-roomed this was not a problem. What we were not prepared for was the influx of stag+hen parties, which started to arrive back at the hotel between 3.30am and 6.00pm, the bar area was overflowing until at least 5am and this consequently meant groups of people were standing outside smoking, screaming and shouting, not to mention the odd window being banged on.
This totally ruined our chances of getting a decent sleep, not to mention our 1 year old son obviously getting very upset over the racket. We did complain in the morning and were given a small reduction on the fees, but I would not recommend stopping here on a Friday or Saturday night if you like a decent nights sleep or at least ask for a room at the back overlooking the recreation ground.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl7984675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2007

I must agree with other reports about this hotel, the check in staff seem to be a little bothered. One can often see a queue of people waiting for their help. One of their additional duties involves you filling out a card that you must place on the dash of your car to prevent it being clamped. Your ticket is valid until one o clock on the day you check out.
But once over that obstcale the hotel itself is basically what one expects from such a chain. The rooms are clean and well serviced. My dissapointment with the hotel was there is no facility for an evening meal there, mind you there is a good Indian restuarant directly across the road, but and thing else is a walk away. Likewise with breakfast, anyone expecting a full english or any form of a cooked breakfast will be dissapointed, no such thing is available here. A continental breakfast is provided but it does tend to get a bit chaotic there at times.
It is a great base for anyone that wants to see the city of Bath and despite being on a main route there isn't much traffic noise.
I would stay here again, but I do like my cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Maryboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2007

I have just returned from a night stays at this hotel. Good loctation. 10 mins walk with a quick short cut through supermarket car park. As bath is not that big this is not a problem. Hotel is easy to find and looks new. The only down thing that i would say is that the check in staff were a little off and the problem that when u check out u cant leave ur car in the large car park all day. The rest of the staff are good and there is a late night bar there. Breakfast is free and ok but gets very busy as there is loads of bussiness people staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank helen118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews