We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, friendly and well situated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2010

We had 2 nights here, before the Bank holiday. On arrival the receptionist was welcoming and very helpful providing maps and information about the festival taking place. She told us the quickest way in to town and only charged £3 to park the car for each day!!
The room was a good size for the 2 of us and again very clean. The bathroom looked brand new and had a great shower.
Breakfast was adequate with scrambled eggs , sausages and plenty of pastries or cereals and fruit.
Staff were very professional and friendly. Overall , a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,309 - 1,315 of 1,530 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2010

About half the price of similar hotels in area; 15 minutes from town centre; breakfast included.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenBee0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Stayed here for 1 night on 4th april. Travel straight from Paris via eurostar and drove to Bath. What a welcome change from the snobs of Paris Hotel. This hotel is unpretentious, simple, welcoming and comfortable.

Checked in around 9pm was tired so asked for tel no for takeaways. given a few but chose a chinese takeaway call Yummy House. Weird name but the food is very good. Dinner for 4 under 15 quid with extra wings free.

Room is slightly tight with the sofa bed extended, small but we all slept very well.

Around 11:30pm, daugther needed extra pillows, called reception, extra pillow was delivered by the young man who checked us in around 7 minutes. We normally have to wait for at least 30-40 minutes.

Breakfast the next best thing.. Hot breakfast with sausages, scrambled eggs, cereals and choice of tea & coffee was a good surprise.

In room internet rate is the second lowest i have used.

The management of this hotel must be praised for getting the balance of budget, pricing and customer satisfaction right. This combined with the hardworking and professional staffs that is very focus in wanting the customer to have a comfortable stay will see this hotel racing to the top 5 in Bath. Good work!

This is an unpretentious, straight forward & comfortable hotel to stay, snobs will find it too simple.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fei-Low
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Stayed here for three nights during the Easter holidays. We had a quiet room on the top floor, adequate size, everything in the room worked fine and no problems with housekeeping. Breakfast was crowded but there was a table available each morning; choice (like other holiday inn express hotels) was limited but it's free! Reception service was efficient, including a late check-out on the final afternoon before heading for the train station.

Bath was a great destination for a short break, plenty to see and do, and places to eat. The hotel is a few minutes walk from city centre (most direct route is through Sainsburys/Homebase car park) or use frequent buses from the stop over the road from the hotel.You will not need a car during your stay.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank rejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

Location 15 minutes easy stroll to centre of Bath. Great to be able to park your car for £3 per night, god knows if you were staying at a hotel in the centre, where you would park your car or how much it would cost! Friendly, pleasant and helpful staff. Will definately come back to the Holiday Inn and have recommended to friends. PS Great coffee at breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BathDeputyManager, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2010

Dear Maggie,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Bath.

I am glad you are able to recommend us to your friends. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2010

The hotel is located just outside the historic centre of Bath, with a ten to fifteen minute walk to the baths themselves. However, we were walking with young children so it may be a quicker walk for others.

The hotel was clean and typical of a chain business hotel.

There was no free wifi available and only one computer witha pay as you go internet service located near the lobby.

The braekfast (included in our rate)was pretty basic but OK.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris_S123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BathDeputyManager, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2010

Dear Chris,

I always welcome feedback as it allows us the opportunity to recognise where we are meeting guest expectations and where we need to improve. Trip Advisor is a great way to assist us in doing that.

I am pleased to advise you as of October 2010 we will be offering complimentary Wifi throughout our reception area.

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel, we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Thankyou to the Staff at Express Inn. We enjoyed our stay at your hotel, the buffet was lovely ,the rooms clean and tidy, the position to Bath city excellent and the Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Chloe's advice on where to visit, places to go to eat were just right for us.
A great basic service hotel breakfast only but hey if your on holidays you have meals everywhere Thank you

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BathDeputyManager, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2010

Dear Wendy,

Thank you for your kind review, I am very glad you had a pleasant stay with us and had the opportunity to experience our new and improved complimentary continental hot buffet breakfast.

I have passed on your comments to Chloe; she is very pleased she was able to assist you in choosing the right restaurant for yourselves. All our staff are more than willing to assist in any way they can.

Thank you again I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back into our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 34 in Bath
2,980 reviews
0.5 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Apex City of Bath Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
6.8 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#31 of 34 in Bath
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bath

Address: Lower Bristol Road | Brougham Hayes, Bath BA2 3QU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: $72 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bath 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the popular Holiday Inn Express Bath hotel and explore Bath's historic city centre on foot. We're a short stroll from the historic city centre, where you can take your time with a relaxing session at Thermae Bath Spa. We are also close to Bath Spa train station and 10 minutes' drive from Bath's 3 Ministry of Defence offices and the University of Bath campus. Bath Spa University is 5 minutes by car. The convenient Holiday Inn Express Bath is a 10-minute walk to the elegant Pump Room at the Roman Baths and the Grade I-listed Royal Crescent. Wake up to bacon, sausages, baked beans, scrambled eggs and more as part of the inclusive breakfast buffet and watch Bath come to life from the windows of the airy Great Room. Our friendly front desk team will give you information on day trips to Glastonbury and Stonehenge. Wi-Fi is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bath Hotel Bath
Bath Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing