We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely surprise!”
Review of Chapel Arts Cafe

Chapel Arts Cafe
Ranked #57 of 688 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: We are a plant based cafe tucked away down the stairs at the Chapel Arts centre. We serve homemade cakes, organic coffee and health conscious flavoursome food. Breakfast served until 11:30am and all day on Sundays Lunch served 12:00pm until 3pm daily
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Welcome back! We had stopped coming to Bath after it all changed. The essence of the former Chapel Arts Cafe is still there, but there had been an amazing - if understated - makeover.
Our first experience of oat "milk" latte was two or more years ago and we haven't looked back.
See you soon.
The category "Cheap Eats" is misleading. The prices are very reasonable, and the value is exceptional, based on what we saw served to other customers.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ianfrances39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 334 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2019

Chapel Arts Cafe back in the day was good, then it changed to Sky Blue Cafe and that was beyond terrible, but thankfully it's changed hands again and now...

It. Is. Brilliant.

Lush food, great value, chilled vibes and the loveliest staff. Best spot for vegan food in Bath hands down. Couldn't be happier with this hidden gem.

Go now, thank me later xxx

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Alma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

We stopped here a couple of times during our stay in Bath. Initially we stopped for coffee, hot chocolate and churros which were fab and the staff were so welcoming we visited again for lunch. The food is delicious and has some great options and the room is calm and relaxed. We will definitely visit again.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChapelArtsCafeBath, Manager at Chapel Arts Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thanks for popping in to Chapel Arts Café. We do appreciate your business and your great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

When I came in for lunch the staff were incredibly friendly, the food was clearly marked for allergens when ordering, and both the food and drink I went for were great (I'd recommend the hot chocolate).

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EscapeRoomVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Dropped in for a quick coffee and the Oat Latte was divine! Staff were super friendly and courteous. Thanks guys will be coming back soon

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank bella142831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapel Arts Cafe also viewed

 
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to Chapel Arts Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing