We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little café” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chapel Arts Cafe

Chapel Arts Cafe
Ranked #64 of 563 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
162 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great little café”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch here after reading TA reviews and wasn't disappointed. Food was totally delicious, filling and hood value.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    69
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good food, lovely people and informal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I've eaten here so many times. Their very original flatbread meals are well prepared and delicious as well as being excellent value. Cakes are wonderful value.The staff are friendly and welcoming. Good atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank johnnchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large Platter is Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We found this Gem in a basement in Barh and loved it.

Great deserts but we got filled up on the Amazing large platter - a Mediteranian feast.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank Allanadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Veggie Dream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Great food, good value, helpful service with a smile and pleasant surroundings away from the hustle and bustle. Made our day trip to Bath extra special. Thumbs up from everyone in the family - will be back again :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time eating flatbread yesterday here, and I will definitely be back! Everything is made from scratch, I ordered the italian which was full of different flavours. Then had the homemade chocolate cake. Excellent service and a great idea!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mylo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapel Arts Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Chapel Arts Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing