We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why do they only have men working here?”
Review of Chandos Deli

Chandos Deli
Ranked #115 of 571 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $26
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Why do they only have men working here?”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nothing to complain about, superb deli and lovely sandwiches and very courteous attentive staff. But the crew is always men...Any reason?

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    52
    8
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
245 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Atomospheric little cafe/deli.”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

A lovely café/deli with lots of goodies to take away. Great muffins and small filo pastry croissant look-a-likes filled with chocolate, hazelnut, or lemon paste. A good stop on the way to, or after visiting the Royal Crescent, or the Circus. Also open in the evenings (Tues-Sat) for a glass of wine, cheese and/or charcuterie.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saritrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place.”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I nipped in for coffee and cake. The staff were super friendly and helpful.
My cappuccino was superb, as was the carrot cake and my wife's hit choc. I only wish Leicester had a place like this!

Helpful?
Thank Lee-Geraghty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing baguettes!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

On a very rainy day,this little gem was a welcome find on our way to the Roman Baths.There was a great selection and the blueberry muffins are a must try.We sat in the window and watched the world go by with a selection of papers provided by the cafe.There is an amazing selection of food & drink to buy too.I chose some marmalade,which I'm sure will be a hit with my parents.
The cafe had a very relaxed atmosphere which was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJCadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch away from the crowds”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had spent the morning trudging around the shops when we realised we were starving. Decided to find a new place for lunch and stumbled across the Chandos.

The selection is limited to filled rolls, tasty savoury tarts, salads and of course cake but you won't be disappointed.They stock teapig tea which reviatises the weariest shopper.

Making your selection at the counter is a challenge as there is a temptation to over order. It is then delivered to your table by a friendly member of staff. The prices are very reasonable and worth every penny.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chandos Deli also viewed

 

Been to Chandos Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing