We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filled baguettes”
Review of Le Parisien - CLOSED

Le Parisien
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Yateley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Filled baguettes”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Had luch here on a recent visit to Bath. Bagettes well stuffed and decent size coffee cups. Reasonable price.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“a good start to the day”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I made a point of stopping by for brioche and filtered coffee before leaving Bath. It's out of the way of shopping crowds and a lovely spot for a relaxing drink, bread or pastries, or meal.
Quite delicious all round! Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GailP240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Mince Pies”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stopped here for small meal enticed by the sign of last independent outlet in Bath. Not quite sure whether that is true. We had some mulled wine [ ok not great ] mince pies [nice] and a salad. Whilst we were able to sit outside under heaters it was somewhat missing in atmosphere and you had to go inside and queue up each time you wanted to order something. Its o.k. but whilst they had empty tables all restaurants aroung were rammed! That may tell you something?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AndrewP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch.”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We tried the Parisien on the recommendation of a Christmas stall holder. She told us to avoid the big chains and try this little independant cafe. Glad we did. Lots of choice. Homemade specials. Friendly staff. Fantastic salad garnish on the side with salad olives and homemade coleslaw. Definately worth a try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Out of the hustle and bustle to sneak a beer or coffee”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a nice place to go for a rest out of the crowds and have a beer, wine or coffee. We called in there on sat 8th dec bath was very busy and we had to have a pit stop. Had a steak baguette and the wife had a bacon and Brie baguette with some drinks it was a nice way to spend hour or so and rest you aching back after carrying all her blinking shopping around. :-)

Would recommend and use again

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Parisien also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing