We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a lovely place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Number 17 Bath

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Number 17 Bath
Ranked #52 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a lovely place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed at tha garden apartment which was big, comfortable and clean. It felt luxurious. I have no negative comments, the location was exellent, beds lovely, shower and tub working nicely. We had two small kids with us, and they certainly enjoyed the stay. There was even dvds and games for kids, so we adults could relax completely!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EL681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    41
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
91
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
150 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

We stayed here last weekend Jan 7/8th, a really pleasant place to stay, very welcoming, comfortable, and most of all, relaxed and quite special.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevecentlond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

This is just a lovely place for a short stay in Bath and is within easy walking distance of the town centre, with free parking,

Despite only booking a double room, we were allocated Daisy's garden apartment, which takes up the whole of the lower ground floor. The apartment was immaculately clean and stylishly decorated. Would definitely stay again, highly recommended.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian-SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

This place is a true Gem ! We cannot fault a thing - immaculately clean, luxurious room, wonderfully comfortable bed and we will certainly stay there again. You will have no problems at all if you book into this lovely place. Tiny shower room and loo, but again spotless, water piping hot, soft towels, and everything you could need for a comfy stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HC1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed in the Garden Apartment as there was 4 of us altogether meeting up for the first time in 4 years. The accommodation was absolutely perfect - beautifully sumptious, elegant and everything on hand to make it feel relaxing. The location was ideal - just a 5 minute stroll and you were in the centre of Bath. Contrary to previous reviews, I had no problems finding the accommodation - but then again, I did have use of a sat nav. All in all, I would highly recommend to others, and I am hoping to return for a weekend next year.

Room Tip: The Garden Apartment was located on the ground floor, so no views but the added bonus of being able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank caderidris01341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed in a 'superior double room' which was beautifully and elegantly decorated, and very comfortable. The little kitchen was great and perfectly equipped - they even thoughtfully provided fresh milk in the fridge, tea, coffee, sugar, jams and butter and mini cereal boxes. Our bathroom was miniature, but not an issue for a short stay. The back of the property has a stunning view out towards the Abbey. The main road at the front is a bit noisy with traffic, but it wasn't too loud at night. The owner Mark was lovely and went out of his way to help us. The location is excellent for exploring Bath. It's only a 10-15 minute walk to the train station and 10 mins walk into the heart of the town. I would recommend this place to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sares74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
Queen Charlotte's Orangery
0.8 mi away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#45 of 192 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kennard
The Kennard
#11 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Bath House
The Bath House
#7 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
0.2 mi away
Henrietta House
Henrietta House
#14 of 192 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number 17 Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number 17 Bath

Property: Number 17 Bath
Address: 17 Pulteney Road, Bath BA2 4EZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Number 17 Bath 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No 17 offers boutique self-catering apartments on a night by night basis, for individuals, couples, families and groups. Our cosy accommodation comprises six king studio apartments and a two-bedroom garden apartment sleeping up to four people. Situated in the centre of Bath and built in 1873, Number 17 is set in its own beautiful gardens offering fine views of Bath Abbey and the city. We have brought together the best of modern and traditional, to place comfort and hospitality at the heart of your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Number 17 Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing