We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something A Bit Different”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Mint Room

The Mint Room
Ranked #35 of 567 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $32 - $38
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Mint Room, is a multi award-winning fine dining Indian restaurant located in the beautiful, historic city of Bath...
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Something A Bit Different”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Not the sexiest location in Bath (opposite the Holiday Inn), but knowledgeable, friendly service and a terrific menu of unusual indian dishes, alongside the usual favourites. Not too pricey and a chance to try new things. Recommended.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    886
    197
    94
    38
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not a bad word to be said about The Mint Room”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I visited The Mint Room last night. After trying to book a few times previously, but always leaving it too late, we managed to get a table, and couldn't have been happier with our evening. The food is incredible, with a fantastic array of vegetarian choices for us. The drinks, and wine list is varied, and reasonably priced. The service was swift, friendly, and unobtrusive. Our table was not quite ready, when we arrived, but we were given complimentary drinks by the manager, Moe, at the end of our meal, by way of an apology for us waiting an extra 5 minutes. As someone who works in restaurant management myself, I'm generally over critical, and picky about things, but on this occasion, there was nothing I could fault. I would recommend this place to everyone, and will definitely be going back in the near future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xMattCx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was our second visit to the Mint Room Indian restaurant once again the food was excellent, Moe the owner is great and remembered us even though it was over two months since our first visit, Hari the restaurant manager was also extremely helpful, the cocktail was great to.

Would highly recommend this restaurant booking is advised it can be found on the Lower Bristol Road not far from Sainsbury.

Looking forward to my next meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaS521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food, very stylish place”
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

I ate at the Mint Room last night, terrific menu, really well presented and delicious. The restaurant is very stylishly decorated and the service was excellent. Highly recommended

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A different kind of Indian restaurant”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Visited the Mint Room this weekend (it was our third visit in a couple of years). On each occasion we've been really impressed with the food and the service and it was no different this time. Yes, you can have standard British Indian restaurant food (my partner had a lamb bhuna) but there are unusual choices as well.

Go to the Mint Room for a really warm welcome and great food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JH1_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Mint Room also viewed

 
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to The Mint Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing