We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breathtaking!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fashion Museum

Fashion Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$18.52*
and up
City Sightseeing Bath Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #11 of 154 things to do in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Fashion Museum Bath holds and develops a world-class collection of historical fashionable dress, with which it presents informative and engaging exhibitions and displays and, through the (pre-booked) Fashion Museum Study Facilities, provides opportunities for audiences to engage with the museum collection.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Breathtaking!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

So beautiful and amazing. Brilliant displays and such an amazing collection of clothing. I would return again and again if I could. It could never get boring!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geri_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    366
    136
    26
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
170 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Well Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

there is a great ehibition of 50 dresses celebrating the 50 years of the museum that is well worth seeing. really well laid out and audio guide brings the fashion to life. its in the basement of the Assembly Rooms (£2 entry) and is an extra fiver but well worth it. have always wanted to see the Bath Assembly Rooms after reading my first jane Austen book - again audio guide was very useful in bringing the ballroom and octagon room in particular to life.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kingdomDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I'm not a girl who is in to fashion as I find it superficial, but I thought this place was great. There was lots of variety from the Regency period to modern day. Well worth the entrance fee.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CharleyWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Interesting Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit and found it interesting how the 50 fabulous frocks were linked to historical events. I adored the embroidered gloves and will contact the Worshipful Company of Glovers who kindly loaned the exhibits. The Jane Austin Period dresses and her commentary from the period was fascinating. My partner commented on the lack of male costumes and that perhaps more could have been made of the Music and Fashion section. Definitely worth a visit if you are interested in fashion.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jak Jak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“I loved it my partner not so keen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

I particularly loved the Jane Austin period dresses and the sixties clothes. Also the beautifully embroidered gloves were impressive. My partner would have liked to have seen more male costumes

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sirje B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fashion Museum also viewed

 

Been to Fashion Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing