We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquil setting”
Review of The Boathouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Boathouse
Ranked #74 of 155 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 21, 2011

What a lovely hotel. Such Beautiful, clean and comfortable bedrooms. Our room had a lovely balcony overlooking the river. Luckily the weather was still quite warm so we sat relaxing on the balcony and watched the rowers and the swans. The pub itself is quirky with all the rowing paraphernalia and the staff were lovely.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 496 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2011

It was my first stay in this beautiful hotel and it will definitely not be my last. The location is stunning: looking over the river Avon, swans swimming by and the surrounding countryside is breathtaking. The room was spotless and spacious with a lovely balcony. The bed was big enough to get lost in and extremely comfortable. The food was delicious and the staff were extremely helpful. I couldn't recommend it enough. Excellent.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank AlexHilton89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is a beautiful place to stay in a spectacular location on the banks of the river Avon.
We didn't know just what a pub with rooms offered and were totally delighted with our all-round experience of staying at the Boathouse.
It is an impressive building and the closeness of the Newbridge park and ride is a real bonus.
We received a warm,efficient welcome and the service from each member of staff added value to our stay.
Our bedroom was very tastefully designed and the quality of fittings was very high - similarly the modern bathroom - both rooms were immaculately clean. The private balcony overlooking the river is a great place to relax, we enjoyed a morning cup of tea there before a delicious full English breakfast in the smart and trendy conservatory.
We were extremely pleased with all aspects of our short break at the Boathouse.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manorom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wir hatten das barrierefreie Zimmer und die "Bridal Suite" mit Riesenterrasse. Beide mit S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrieleBryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Marie-Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Blick auf den Fluss, ansonsten schaut man von einigen Zimmern aus auf die Mülltonnen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetraGoldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Koen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
7.0 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
191 reviews
2.0 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#16 of 155 in Bath
960 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 155 in Bath
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boathouse

Address: Newbridge Road, Bath BA1 3NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $107 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boathouse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With landscaped gardens and picturesque views over the River Avon, this pub offers individually designed guest accommodation. Parking is free on site, and there is free Wi-Fi throughout the building.The Boathouse has a large raised deck with scenic river views, and the garden leads down to the water. Outdoor seating is available for al fresco dining in beautiful and peaceful surroundings.Guests can enjoy a range of real ales, and there is a carefully selected wine list. Hearty food is available in the restaurant, made from high-quality local ingredients. A full English breakfast is also available each morning.Central Bath can be reached in under 10 minutes by car. The Roman Baths are 3 miles from The Boathouse, and Bath Spa Rail Station is a 5-minute drive away. The Newbridge park & ride is right next door with direct buses into Bath centre every 12 mins 7 days a week ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing