We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People make a place . . .”
Review of Henrietta House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Henrietta House
Ranked #13 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a lovely stay, slept well, breakfasted superbly and the decor is a visual treat.
The vital twinkly bit in the experience was that the staff we met at reception and at breakfast were very good at their jobs but more importantly were considerate, natural and genuine.
We hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liddy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed at Henrietta House as part of a weekend 50th birthday treat and what a way to start the weekend. Well maintained, Georgian house with retained features and character close to the centre of Bath. From here we made good use of the Pump Rooms, the Thermae Spa, a walk round the Roman Baths and a couple of local pubs. Excellent breakfast in the morning to get day two underway. Great base to explore Bath.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank russellhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This old town house has been turned into a great Little hotel, with a lot of charm and character.

The rooms are very nicely decorated, preserving the stately athmosphere if the house, with high ceilings and quality furniture.

The breakfast, served in a bright and nice room in the basement, is amongst the best I have ever had in England. You get personalized table service, with a wide choice of eggs. The Eggs Benedict were very good!

There is also pastry, toast, and marmelade - as well as cereals to choose from.

The prices are OK considering the excellent location and the high standard of the rooms. You are 2 minutes walking distance from Pulteney Bridge, and 5 mins from the Roman Baths.

If you bribng a car, make sure to get advice from the receptionist on how best to park to avoid a fine.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good, but if you want extra quiet, ask for a room facing the back yard, where there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Henrietta House is lovely - great rooms and lovely breakfast, as everyone else has mentioned. The location a few mins walk into Bath is ideal. Not cheap but I think not particularly expensive for Bath at a weekend. We arrived late but the code system they give you works well and they left us a list of local restaurants in case we hadn't eaten already. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

A good hotel, romantic, good beds, Very good service, friendly staff that are extremely helpful with tips what to do and not to do. Close to city centre for a walk at night a drink and dinner. delicious breakfast with a wide range of options. Recommend it to anyone. Great experience.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Daf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for one night. Really friendly helpful staff and great breakfast. Very clean and comfortable. However, The bed was quite cold and it was quite noisy the following morning. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We had the best time at the Henrietta hotel. Staff were most helpful room was spacious and welcoming. Breakfast was amazing great selection. We would highly recommend this hotel .
Moira and David Wathan

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Moira W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#18 of 34 in Bath
1,507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apex City of Bath Hotel
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#9 of 34 in Bath
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henrietta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henrietta House

Address: 33 Henrietta Street, Bath BA2 6LR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $127 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Henrietta House 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henrietta House in Bath is a large, Grade 1 listed, luxury Georgian townhouse located in a quiet central area. It was completely renovated in 2011 to provide boutique Bed and Breakfast / Guest House accommodation. Privately owned, Henrietta House aims to provide customers with an excellent personal service. Please contact us if you have any specific requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Henrietta House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henrietta House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing