We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgian elegance ....very classy!”
Review of Henrietta House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Henrietta House
Ranked #13 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Georgian elegance ....very classy!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Loved this place! Stayed in Room 16 which surely must be the best room in the house. The elegance of the place stands out. The staff went out of their way to make us welcome. Breakfasts were amazing. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 16! Superb room.....got everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chorltongirl187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,019
    178
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
249
567
79
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The best breakfast in the west country is the icing on the cake when you stay in this period Georgian townhouse. The chef has created a menu of cooked breakfasts including soft boiled egg with bacon wrapped toasted soldiers, buttermilk pancakes, smoked salmon and sour cream omelette, and a delicious Full English. The butter is made in house, as are the delicious preserves - morello cherry, apple and ginger, and orange. The rooms are furnished with antiques, original art and nice touches like home made cookies, Bath mineral water, fresh fruit and a selection of reading materials. The bathrooms are immaculate, first rate appliances and quality toiletries. A short walk from the Abbey, this is Bath's secret treasure.

Room Tip: The single rooms are great value, with high ceilings and huge bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for his birthday for one night weekend just gone and i have never felt it necessary to write a review before but this place deserves one. Its outstanding!! The moment you walk in the door you are giving the warmest welcome from David, check in is quick and David's knowledge of bath and what to do is great and so helpful even checking if we had dinner reservations. The the small double we booked was like home from home a very cute and lovely deocrated room lovely and clean and small little touches like apples and home made biscuits that again just make you feel so welcome. The breakfast was very yummy and plenty of choice on the bottom of the menu they state that if you are still hungry then just ask for more this was like music to my boyfriends ears who had 2 breaksfast's and its was no bother at all!! On check out we asked if we could extend the parking permit which was no issue to them at all and when they realised we were going to the spa they offered us their towels instead of paying for them at the spa! I can honestly say this guest house is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. Thank you Henrietta House

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sglover21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay at Henrietta House based on the great reviews and were not disappointed. On arrival the hosts were friendly and helpful, telling us where the off road parking was and giving us a map of the area before showing us to our room. We had room 6, a small double which was clean, charming and just what we imagined it would be. The breakfast was delicious and there was as much food as you could eat! We loved the Austrian influences on the breakfast menu! David, who was on duty at the hotel the morning we left, was very helpful and friendly and ended our stay perfectly. Thank you Henrietta House, we will return!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ts1409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Myself, my wife and young adult daughters stayed at one of the top floor apartments, which included a very spacious living/TV room with very fast Wi-Fi, TV and tea/coffee making facilities. It is a delightful and elegant house in a quiet location, yet only a few moments walk across Pulteney Bridge into town. Breakfast is served in a charming and bright basement room. The menu is superb with many options sourced locally and prepared by a professional chef. David provided 2 dinner recommendations and BOTH exceeded our expectations. David and the rest of the staff were very friendly and welcoming. I HIGHLY recommend Henrietta House and hope to return one day!
David, Thank You VERY much

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor, which included a separate lounge/tv room.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The location is excellent, a two minute walk from Pulteney Bridge, indoor market, and access to river walks, Abbey, a variety of diverse restaurants and lovely town centre. Parking is available with the option of hotel parking or street parking at a reasonable price. Staff welcoming, helpful, informative and very attentive but not intrusive. Hotel tastefully decorated, of the period, and very clean with good facilities. Breakfast was first-class. Food was fresh, plentiful and full of variety with special diets well-catered for. Breakfast staff were efficient, polite and very attentive, nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed our stay so much that we have already booked another visit for July!! Bath is a beautiful city with so much to offer and Henrietta House is definitely a good platform with which to begin your stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

On arrival we were greeted by a very courteous and friendly staff member who carried our luggage and showed us our room, gave us a map with directions to the centre of town and advice on where to visit.

Henrietta House is on a charming Georgian terraced street. Our small double room was cosy, extremely clean and had some lovely touches like fresh apples, home made cookies and tea/coffee making facilities. The heating is controllable so you can choose how warm/cool you'd like your room.

We ventured out and were delighted to find ourselves in Bath centre within minutes (on foot). The location certainly helped us make the most of our stay.

Breakfasts here are AMAZING! I have never seen a breakfast menu with so many choices on it anywhere. So much of the ingredients served are home made - lovely! The restaurant staff were so welcoming and polite ensuring we left our breakfast table feeling satisfied each morning.

Each time we arrived/went out there was a friendly guy in reception to say hello and ask how we were, etc. We really were sorry to leave.

I could go on and on (but I won't!) All that's left for me to say is that WE WILL BE BACK as we loved it here so very much.

Thank you to everyone at Henrietta House x

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,397 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 31 in Bath
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henrietta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henrietta House

Property: Henrietta House
Address: 33 Henrietta Street, Bath BA2 6LR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Henrietta House 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henrietta House in Bath is a large, Grade 1 listed, luxury Georgian townhouse located in a quiet central area. It was completely renovated in 2011 to provide boutique Bed and Breakfast / Guest House accommodation. Privately owned, Henrietta House aims to provide customers with an excellent personal service. Please contact us if you have any specific requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Henrietta House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henrietta House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing