We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful boutique, fantastic staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Henrietta House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Henrietta House
Ranked #13 of 160 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful boutique, fantastic staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here in autumn 2012 and were very glad we chose Henrietta house. Hotel location is perfect for exploring the centre of town whilst still being quitet. The rooms are very quaint and you really feel like you are a guest in someone's home. Wonderful original furniture, bedding and bathroom accessories, very cosy breakfast area (plus delicious organic breakfast) and a roaring fire place in the winter. The staff gave us great suggestions for food and sightseeing, we will definitely go back when we visit Bath again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WLondontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    942
    167
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
221
538
69
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trentham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We've visited here twice now in the last 8 months. The first time was the weekend my girlfriend and I got engaged, and the second was a wedding gift from our friends. I couldn't have picked a better place for us to stay to be honest. The hotel is located just a short walk from the centre of Bath down a lovely road, with a park nearby. As mentioned in other reviews, we were just a short walk from Pulteney Bridge and Weir.
All of the staff were extremely friendly upon our arrival, helpful and instantly we were made to feel very welcome. The rooms we stayed in on both occasions were large, elegantly furnished and decorated in a classy way. The bed was large and possibly the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. The breakfast was wonderful on both occasions, everything you could want continental or otherwise and as you'd expect the service was spot on, as was the coffee!
I'd recommend this hotel very highly as we both loved our stay both times. Love bath, love Henrietta House. Thank you Hanni and Co, and we'll see you in October.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

A fab Georgian hotel with an artistic and quality feel about it - breakfast superb and its location central and perfect - will go back - customer service perfect - a true find ! Www.henriettahouse.co.uk if you want to take a look ! We were treated by warm home made soup and newspapers - very warming and a nice touch.

Room Tip: Top floors fab but all good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 464Lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Henrietta House is the perfect place to stay in Bath. If you want to feel really welcome, sleep in a clean and nicely decorated room and eat a wonderful breakfast, this is the place to stay. The staff is really helpfull. The hotel is a three minuts walk from the city centre.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anepane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a very warm helpful welcome and the hotel is only 5 or 10 mins walk to the main attractions; it is yards from the Pulteney Bridge and Weir - well worth a look. The rooms are very elegant and spotlessly clean with the most wonderful homemade biscuits. My son had a small double and it was small but very cosy; the bathrooms are very well done. The breakfast was great even for vegetarians, having just been to a 4 star hotel in Denmark, I would say Henrietta's was better. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in a large room and you could easily share with a baby or young child if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have just returned from a night's stay at Henrietta House. The guest house is ideally located near to the City centre and only a 5 minute walk to The Thermal Spa and a few minutes to restaurants. On arrival we received a very warm welcome and the staff we met were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but cosy and immaculate and clean. The breakfast was delicious with an excellent choice and the service brilliant. Our only gripe was the bed - so uncomfortable, so we did not sleep well. It was in fact two single beds pushed together and I really don't understand why some places do this. Also we were kept awake for ages as we could hear all creaks and movements from the people in the room above ours, even their bath water running but I expect this can't be helped from an old house. Our overalll stay was very good. .I would recommend eating at the nearby Italian restaurant Sotto Sotto.

Room Tip: Room 2 is rather small so I'd ask for a larger room than that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrudesHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our stay at the Henrietta house was a great experience, with a spacious comfortable room with super king size bed,home made biscuits tea and coffee facilities and bottled water in the room. There was someone (Alex) awaiting our arrival who was very helpful, as were all the staff we encountered esp at breakfast, where nothing was too much trouble (everyone must try the granola and home made jams delicious) There is street and private parking as an extra cost per day that the hotel provide. And only 5 to 10 min walk from town and tourist attractions.Over all a great stay and we would happily stay again

Room Tip: Good idea to go for a superior double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#12 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henrietta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henrietta House

Property: Henrietta House
Address: 33 Henrietta Street, Bath BA2 6LR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Henrietta House 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henrietta House in Bath is a large, Grade 1 listed, luxury Georgian townhouse located in a quiet central area. It was completely renovated in 2011 to provide boutique Bed and Breakfast / Guest House accommodation. Privately owned, Henrietta House aims to provide customers with an excellent personal service. Please contact us if you have any specific requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Henrietta House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henrietta House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing