We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without fault.”
Review of Henrietta House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Henrietta House
Ranked #12 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We've visited here twice now in the last 8 months. The first time was the weekend my girlfriend and I got engaged, and the second was a wedding gift from our friends. I couldn't have picked a better place for us to stay to be honest. The hotel is located just a short walk from the centre of Bath down a lovely road, with a park nearby. As mentioned in other reviews, we were just a short walk from Pulteney Bridge and Weir.
All of the staff were extremely friendly upon our arrival, helpful and instantly we were made to feel very welcome. The rooms we stayed in on both occasions were large, elegantly furnished and decorated in a classy way. The bed was large and possibly the comfiest bed I've ever slept in. The breakfast was wonderful on both occasions, everything you could want continental or otherwise and as you'd expect the service was spot on, as was the coffee!
I'd recommend this hotel very highly as we both loved our stay both times. Love bath, love Henrietta House. Thank you Hanni and Co, and we'll see you in October.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,245)
There are newer reviews for Henrietta House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

999 - 1,005 of 1,245 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

A fab Georgian hotel with an artistic and quality feel about it - breakfast superb and its location central and perfect - will go back - customer service perfect - a true find ! Www.henriettahouse.co.uk if you want to take a look ! We were treated by warm home made soup and newspapers - very warming and a nice touch.

Room Tip: Top floors fab but all good !
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 464Lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Henrietta House is the perfect place to stay in Bath. If you want to feel really welcome, sleep in a clean and nicely decorated room and eat a wonderful breakfast, this is the place to stay. The staff is really helpfull. The hotel is a three minuts walk from the city centre.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anepane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a very warm helpful welcome and the hotel is only 5 or 10 mins walk to the main attractions; it is yards from the Pulteney Bridge and Weir - well worth a look. The rooms are very elegant and spotlessly clean with the most wonderful homemade biscuits. My son had a small double and it was small but very cosy; the bathrooms are very well done. The breakfast was great even for vegetarians, having just been to a 4 star hotel in Denmark, I would say Henrietta's was better. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in a large room and you could easily share with a baby or young child if possible.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have just returned from a night's stay at Henrietta House. The guest house is ideally located near to the City centre and only a 5 minute walk to The Thermal Spa and a few minutes to restaurants. On arrival we received a very warm welcome and the staff we met were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was small but cosy and immaculate and clean. The breakfast was delicious with an excellent choice and the service brilliant. Our only gripe was the bed - so uncomfortable, so we did not sleep well. It was in fact two single beds pushed together and I really don't understand why some places do this. Also we were kept awake for ages as we could hear all creaks and movements from the people in the room above ours, even their bath water running but I expect this can't be helped from an old house. Our overalll stay was very good. .I would recommend eating at the nearby Italian restaurant Sotto Sotto.

Room Tip: Room 2 is rather small so I'd ask for a larger room than that.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrudesHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our stay at the Henrietta house was a great experience, with a spacious comfortable room with super king size bed,home made biscuits tea and coffee facilities and bottled water in the room. There was someone (Alex) awaiting our arrival who was very helpful, as were all the staff we encountered esp at breakfast, where nothing was too much trouble (everyone must try the granola and home made jams delicious) There is street and private parking as an extra cost per day that the hotel provide. And only 5 to 10 min walk from town and tourist attractions.Over all a great stay and we would happily stay again

Room Tip: Good idea to go for a superior double.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed at Henrietta House in Bath, had a wonderful time, and would definitely stay there again. Ideal location, very friendly and professional staff, lovely rooms, very comfy beds, fantastic breakfast, warm and welcoming.

Room Tip: personally i would ask for a room at the front of the house, just for the lovely view of the street.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen_BCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 31 in Bath
1,416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#25 of 31 in Bath
2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henrietta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henrietta House

Address: 33 Henrietta Street, Bath BA2 6LR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $141 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Henrietta House 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henrietta House in Bath is a large, Grade 1 listed, luxury Georgian townhouse located in a quiet central area. It was completely renovated in 2011 to provide boutique Bed and Breakfast / Guest House accommodation. Privately owned, Henrietta House aims to provide customers with an excellent personal service. Please contact us if you have any specific requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Henrietta House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henrietta House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing