We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Henrietta House
Nearby Hotels
$402
$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$145
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$180
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
$107
$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$148
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harington's Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,362)
Filter reviews
1,362 results
Traveler rating
1,141
197
20
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,141
197
20
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitspulteney bridgea small double roomquiet streetroman bathsbreakfast was amazingperfect locationtop floormueslifull englishkipperseasy walking distanceon arrivalbreakfast menushort walkmain attractionscomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,157 - 1,162 of 1,362 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I spent one night at Henrietta House in October, the service was suberb, free and varied breakfast...how many times do you get asked if you want more cooked breakfast?? All the staff were very friendly, very efficient and open to meet client needs. The room was very comfotable, everything clean and up to date. I would not stay anywhere else when i return to Bath.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Henrietta House could not have provided a better all round service than it did, and it's just about the cleanest, most comfortable place we have ever stayed.

The staff were friendly and helpful, our room was gorgeous, the unlimited cooked breakfast was magnificent and varied, and almost unbelievably, Henrietta was well within our low budget.

As well as being very well located, the hotel's basic amenities, shower, bed, etc., were all top-notch, and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bath.

Room Tip: Every street facing side is a quiet side, and there is an elevator, so all rooms are quite equally accessible.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed for one night in this fabulous B&B last week-end and had the most charming experience. We were early to check in as we had to attend a wedding and the friendly welcome was a delight and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was made ready to accomodate our time constraints and we were thrilled by the size, elegance and comfort of the double room. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on! The room and bathroom were spotless.There was fruit and delicious home made biscuits along with tea and coffee on a tray in the room. It was also beautifully quiet. The whole hotel ( although it is truly a B&B by defintiion) has amazing paintings and is elegantly decorated. Breakfast was a treat: homemade jams, pastries and a generous choice of locally sourced bacon, eggs , homemade pancakes, smoked salmon, kippers. You name it they had it and not only that but you are positively encouraged to try it all and indeed have seconds! The staff in the restaurant could not have been more helpful, efficient and friendly. Smiles abound. We will be back and we recommend this gem. It will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claphamfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

1 night stay in this delightful establishment. From start to finish faultless... Wonderfully warm reception from all the staff. Wonderful breakfast, superbly clean.... A gem.

Will most definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornwallsFinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in a large double room and were impressed with the size and quality of the apartment. High ceilings, plenty of room to move around, bathroom with a large bath, delightful tea making facilities and excellent breakfasts. Staff were consistently friendly and helpful. Good location. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose the large double if you want a little extra space. Small double is a nice cozy apartment but may be a little close for an extended stay.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 04c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews