We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henrietta House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Henrietta House
Ranked #14 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

I spent one night at Henrietta House in October, the service was suberb, free and varied breakfast...how many times do you get asked if you want more cooked breakfast?? All the staff were very friendly, very efficient and open to meet client needs. The room was very comfotable, everything clean and up to date. I would not stay anywhere else when i return to Bath.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    924
    165
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
216
532
66
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Henrietta House could not have provided a better all round service than it did, and it's just about the cleanest, most comfortable place we have ever stayed.

The staff were friendly and helpful, our room was gorgeous, the unlimited cooked breakfast was magnificent and varied, and almost unbelievably, Henrietta was well within our low budget.

As well as being very well located, the hotel's basic amenities, shower, bed, etc., were all top-notch, and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Bath.

Room Tip: Every street facing side is a quiet side, and there is an elevator, so all rooms are quite equally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed for one night in this fabulous B&B last week-end and had the most charming experience. We were early to check in as we had to attend a wedding and the friendly welcome was a delight and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was made ready to accomodate our time constraints and we were thrilled by the size, elegance and comfort of the double room. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept on! The room and bathroom were spotless.There was fruit and delicious home made biscuits along with tea and coffee on a tray in the room. It was also beautifully quiet. The whole hotel ( although it is truly a B&B by defintiion) has amazing paintings and is elegantly decorated. Breakfast was a treat: homemade jams, pastries and a generous choice of locally sourced bacon, eggs , homemade pancakes, smoked salmon, kippers. You name it they had it and not only that but you are positively encouraged to try it all and indeed have seconds! The staff in the restaurant could not have been more helpful, efficient and friendly. Smiles abound. We will be back and we recommend this gem. It will not disappoint.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claphamfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

1 night stay in this delightful establishment. From start to finish faultless... Wonderfully warm reception from all the staff. Wonderful breakfast, superbly clean.... A gem.

Will most definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CornwallsFinest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in a large double room and were impressed with the size and quality of the apartment. High ceilings, plenty of room to move around, bathroom with a large bath, delightful tea making facilities and excellent breakfasts. Staff were consistently friendly and helpful. Good location. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose the large double if you want a little extra space. Small double is a nice cozy apartment but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 04c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

No question 5/5. Have stayed in a number of Bath establishments, including the excellent Paradise House. In many ways that was also 5/5 and in most other circumstances I would judge it so. However, Henrietta House excels in its friendliness and general sense of relaxed comfort. It is simply but classically decorated, yet has a grand Georgian Bath townhouse feel to it, without being pretentious in the slightest. Breakfast was delightful and plentiful, with hot choices of all kinds and with the chef's own granola and home made preserves and a good selection of pastries. Also, a hunk unsliced loaf to hack off a chunk for toast or whatever was a nice touch.
The Hotel is situated just off Pulteney Bridge, making it ideally placed to access all areas of this charming city, yet not close enough to be troubled by noisy night-time activities outside.
My only criticism is sachets of bog-standard Nescafe coffee in the room. I like a decent coffee, even if it's an instant, so we had to go out and buy a superior type, but as I say, it's very handy for the shops.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and had a great time. It is a typical classy Bath house in Georgian style. We had a large room on the first floor; worth paying the extra.

The breakfasts were really good, with interesting items on the menu. There is a "juice of the day" that is definitely worth trying even if it doesn't sound as though it isn't- carrot and apple one day, carrot and celery the next; both very good. Courgette cake for breakfast doesn't sound right, but it was!

Parking on the street can be tricky finding a spot close by not always possible. The wardrobe in our room had minimal hanging space but there were lots of drawers, so space itself was not an issue.

Staff were uniformly friendly and helpful- we will definitely return.

Room Tip: First floor or higher better probably
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Semi_retired_academi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ayrlington
The Ayrlington
#8 of 34 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,312 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henrietta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henrietta House

Property: Henrietta House
Address: 33 Henrietta Street, Bath BA2 6LR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Henrietta House 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henrietta House in Bath is a large, Grade 1 listed, luxury Georgian townhouse located in a quiet central area. It was completely renovated in 2011 to provide boutique Bed and Breakfast / Guest House accommodation. Privately owned, Henrietta House aims to provide customers with an excellent personal service. Please contact us if you have any specific requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Henrietta House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henrietta House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing