We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henrietta House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Henrietta House
Ranked #14 of 192 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Henrietta House was an excellent hotel. Very close to the town centre, the room we stayed in was a large double room, very comfortable and clean.All the staff were very friendly and helpfull from the start to the finish of our stay.The breakfast was fantastic lots of home made jams and pastries with freshley sqeezed fruit juice.Everthing was in walking distance, Bath is a truly wonderfull place to see.I would deffinatley return and stay at Henrietta House.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Landycaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    165
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
215
532
66
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Excellent service from all the staff who were pleasant and very helpful. If you want something, ask they will be only too pleased to help you, if you have special requirements let them know before you arrive - remember they are not mind readers. Exceptionally large warm and welcoming double room with queen size bed. Lift available, should you require one. Very good location, we had our car valet parked on arrival and we did not use it again until the day we left. You can walk everywhere from the hotel. Breakfast available until 10.30am, no need to set the alarm to get up - unless of course you want to. Wide choice available for your breakfast obviously including full english. Will be going again and recommending to others.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 16 and it was excellent and met all our requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSutton46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Henrietta House was a beautiful hotel. Being situated in an 18th century townhouse, and tastefully restored meant that staying there felt like you'd stepped into a Jane Austen novel (perfect for a trip to Bath!).

We stayed in a large double room. Large it certainly was, with an amazingly comfortable sleigh bed and gorgeous period furniture.

The breakfast was delicious. They had a range of cereal, jams (homemade!), pastries and juice, as well as a menu of hot food.

The only issue we had was at night, when the central heating made a real racket. This was around 11pm, so there was no receptionist around to alert. Thankfully, it was fixed after a while, but it did disturb us.

However, the hotel is beautiful (if quite pricey) and the perfect location for a trip to Bath.

Room Tip: If you can, stay in a large room - they're fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank setaylor175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Henrietta House was the perfect place to stay for one night in Bath as it was a short walk from the train station and close to the town. We had booked the hotel as it was about a 15/20 minute walk to Victoria Park where we were meeting to go on a hot air balloon ride.The staff were very helpful, our room was cosy and spacious. Breakfast was a treat with home made granola, jams and marmalade and locally sourced foods. As we were visiting the Thermae Bath Spa on our last day, we were offered towels from the hotel to use at the spa instead of paying to hire them there.The reception area/ lounge is welcoming and relaxing.When we came back from our shopping trip to pick up our luggage we were offered a cup of tea/coffee and the opportunity to sit and relax with some magazines before heading off.The hotel is close enough to come back and for from the city centre during the day.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back of the hotel are very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Booked this hotel for my wife's birthday present. It was a nice hotel in a great loaction, the room was lovely but faced the road which was a little noisy at night. My only issue was with breakfast on the first morning, I had booked a day out for my wife so we did have a time restriction and although we went for breakfast with plenty of time to spare we were disappointed to find the staff had forgotten about our order and therefore made us late as we ended up having to remind the waitress we were still waiting and what our order had been, it took 45mins before we finally got our breakfast.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not face the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

My friend and I stayed in Henrietta House the night before a 60 mile cycle round the Chew Valley and we couldn't have stayed anywhere better. The location was ideal, the welcome warm but not intrusive, the hotel itself is beautifully appointed, the breakfast was wonderful - home made juices, jams and marmalades - and when we had problems with one of our bikes, they really couldn't have been more helpful. If you want to stay somewhere just a little bit special, but laid back, it's perfect. In fact, don't stay there as I want to be able to book it next time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mirabello65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

On a recent visit to Bath we had the pleasure of staying at Henriette House, which is a beautifully restored property and perfectly located. We picked this B&B because of it's location and also it's good reviews and found that everything that was said was true. The staff were extremely helpful and charming - nothing too much trouble. Excellent rooms, comfy beds with all amenities, and little treats like fresh fruit and homemade biscuits. Parking permits, so no need to worry about the car. The breakfasts were delicious and included nice little touches as freshly made juice, fresh fruit, home made muesli, marmalades and jams all served by smart, professional staff. A few minutes walk to the river and gardens and 5 minutes to the main attractions and also restaurants I would highly recommend this B&B and will definitely stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.2 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 34 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ayrlington
The Ayrlington
#8 of 34 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Queensberry Hotel
Queensberry Hotel
#10 of 34 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henrietta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henrietta House

Property: Henrietta House
Address: 33 Henrietta Street, Bath BA2 6LR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Henrietta House 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henrietta House in Bath is a large, Grade 1 listed, luxury Georgian townhouse located in a quiet central area. It was completely renovated in 2011 to provide boutique Bed and Breakfast / Guest House accommodation. Privately owned, Henrietta House aims to provide customers with an excellent personal service. Please contact us if you have any specific requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Henrietta House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henrietta House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing