We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Henrietta House
Nearby Hotels
The Kennard(Bath)
$156
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$181
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$156
$146
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$108
$100
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$222
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harington's Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$386
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveler rating
1,140
196
20
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
196
20
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade biscuitspulteney bridgea small double roomquiet streetroman bathsbreakfast was amazingperfect locationtop floormueslifull englishkipperseasy walking distanceon arrivalbreakfast menushort walkmain attractionscomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,172 - 1,177 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Henrietta House was the perfect place to stay for one night in Bath as it was a short walk from the train station and close to the town. We had booked the hotel as it was about a 15/20 minute walk to Victoria Park where we were meeting to go on a hot air balloon ride.The staff were very helpful, our room was cosy and spacious. Breakfast was a treat with home made granola, jams and marmalade and locally sourced foods. As we were visiting the Thermae Bath Spa on our last day, we were offered towels from the hotel to use at the spa instead of paying to hire them there.The reception area/ lounge is welcoming and relaxing.When we came back from our shopping trip to pick up our luggage we were offered a cup of tea/coffee and the opportunity to sit and relax with some magazines before heading off.The hotel is close enough to come back and for from the city centre during the day.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back of the hotel are very peaceful
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Booked this hotel for my wife's birthday present. It was a nice hotel in a great loaction, the room was lovely but faced the road which was a little noisy at night. My only issue was with breakfast on the first morning, I had booked a day out for my wife so we did have a time restriction and although we went for breakfast with plenty of time to spare we were disappointed to find the staff had forgotten about our order and therefore made us late as we ended up having to remind the waitress we were still waiting and what our order had been, it took 45mins before we finally got our breakfast.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not face the road
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My friend and I stayed in Henrietta House the night before a 60 mile cycle round the Chew Valley and we couldn't have stayed anywhere better. The location was ideal, the welcome warm but not intrusive, the hotel itself is beautifully appointed, the breakfast was wonderful - home made juices, jams and marmalades - and when we had problems with one of our bikes, they really couldn't have been more helpful. If you want to stay somewhere just a little bit special, but laid back, it's perfect. In fact, don't stay there as I want to be able to book it next time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mirabello65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

On a recent visit to Bath we had the pleasure of staying at Henriette House, which is a beautifully restored property and perfectly located. We picked this B&B because of it's location and also it's good reviews and found that everything that was said was true. The staff were extremely helpful and charming - nothing too much trouble. Excellent rooms, comfy beds with all amenities, and little treats like fresh fruit and homemade biscuits. Parking permits, so no need to worry about the car. The breakfasts were delicious and included nice little touches as freshly made juice, fresh fruit, home made muesli, marmalades and jams all served by smart, professional staff. A few minutes walk to the river and gardens and 5 minutes to the main attractions and also restaurants I would highly recommend this B&B and will definitely stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Being a solo traveller on a short break, I felt very comfortable and safe during my stay at
Henrietta House. Wonderful hotel in a convenient location. Staff were relaxed and at the same time efficient. Breakfast was first class with top quality produce and top-ups if required.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews