We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Bath Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bath Central
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Bath
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Bed bugs!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I got eaten alive by bedbugs after staying one night in this horrible place. It is in a good location, but other than that it's not v nice. I did get the cost of the room refunded after I complained - but it was a hassle and they were not v gracious about it. I would not recommend this ace to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tootingk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Bath Central, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
The above complaint regarding insect bites has been fully investigated by our management team and by an external, professional pest control company. We take such complaints very seriously and follow strict policies to ensure thorough checks are performed in our hotels without delay. We can confirm no evidence of infestation was found in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    195
    149
    82
    107
See reviews for
125
276
32
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We regularly stay in travel lodges around
England whilst visiting an area for singing festivals. We find them friendly clean and comfortable. We are not spending all day in the room but find it comfortable to come back to in the evening.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Eileenmarygats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Room was standard and pretty quiet. It was very frustrating that a city centre hotel with no parking did not have any facilities for luggage to be stored. Arrived early and ended up paying £10 for early check in to avoid a long walk back to the car to take our luggage back. Perhaps this should be made clearer on the website as many people rely on leaving luggage a hotel before/after check in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mmarty_mcfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bath hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

This is a solid, inexpensive option right in the heart of central Bath. Since undergoing a refurbishment, the rooms are clean, pleasant, and if you ask for a room on the courtyard side, relatively quiet. Unfortunately the hotel is frequented by stag and hen dos aplenty but apart from that, this is as efficient and central as you're going to find in Bath.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank MegaraMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Booked this for an overnight before an open day at Bath Uni. Was concerned on seeing all the negative reviews but need not have worried. The negative reviews are clearly prior to refurb. I found the reception staff (Jess) to be welcoming, helpful and polite. The room was spacious and clean. Tea and coffee provided. Bed a little hard but comfy. Could have done with a full length mirror and more plugs. Water pressure sufficient in shower but could have been better. had a little trouble finding hotel in the dark. Used long stay car park around corner from hotel (free between 8pm and 8am) and text to book from 8am. Although loads of places to eat in Bath, it us directly next to a a few eating places and bars. Excellent value.......especially in Bath!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayze12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Really impressive location, in the heart of Bath. All clean and tidy. Had just been redecorated so rooms are just like new. No breakfast served here but highly recommend the American Pancake Stack from the cafe opposite. Best to park the car behind the hotel, for free from 8pm-8am and then move car at 8am. Parking wardens are normally there first thing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HPAGuzzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Really pleased. Refurbished with fresh, clean feel. Very central to Bath's Tourist attractions. Chris at Reception very helpful and always cheerful. Good car parking facilities nearby. Definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
0.1 mi away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 34 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#29 of 34 in Bath
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bath Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Central

Property: Travelodge Bath Central
Address: 1 York Buildings | Broad Street - George Street, Bath BA1 2EB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bath Central 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bath Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Central Hotel Bath
Bath Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bath
Bath Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing