We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ENJOYABLE!”
Review of Joya Restaurant

Joya Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 571 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Joya Restaurant offers modern Italian dining in a fantastic position overlooking the world famous Pulteney Bridge and Weir. Homemade pasta dishes, stonebaked pizzas and chargrilled fish, chicken and steaks. From our homemade spaghetti bolognese to our chargrilled extra mature fillet steak with twice cooked fries, join us at Joya.
california
Level Contributor
298 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“ENJOYABLE!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Very good to excellent Italian restaurant. The pasta was well prepare. Comes in generous serving. Rack of lamb was tasty and well presented. Very cold Italian beer on draught. Place for an enjoyable evening in Bath next to Putaney Bridge.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank dhlchung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    717
    306
    85
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport -Trefdraeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant food, excellent service”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Lovely atmosphere and very authentic, brilliant quality of food.
The staff were very attentive and even helped with suggestions of where to go afterwards, as we were visiting the city.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JK2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb food, wonderful atmosphere”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

This Italian restaurant is intimate but don't let its size put you off. It delivers big on service and quality and the staff are so attentive. The menu is varied and there are choices for vegetarians. For us as a couple we had 2 drinks and a 3 course meal for £52 total. For us it was worth every £

Helpful?
Thank RobandMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

My husband and I chose this restaurant because it was close to our hotel; we would go back again because the food was excellent, the service fast and flawless and the atmosphere cozy and comfortable. Recommend this restaurant highly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food good but rest needs attention”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Ordered 2 wines, one had a short measure. Asked for garlic mayonnaise instead of chilli mayonnaise - chef couldn't manage that so we had to have plain mayonnaise - really? He couldn't squeeze a clove of garlic into a bowl of mayonnaise? The restaurant wasn't full. Took ages for order to be taken. Mirror upstairs broken, lamps dirty. Good job food was pretty good....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beth068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joya Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Joya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing