We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Meal”
Review of Joya Restaurant

Joya Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 583 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Joya Restaurant offers modern Italian dining in a fantastic position overlooking the world famous Pulteney Bridge and Weir. Homemade pasta dishes, stonebaked pizzas and chargrilled fish, chicken and steaks. From our homemade spaghetti bolognese to our chargrilled extra mature fillet steak with twice cooked fries, join us at Joya.
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Anniversary Meal”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We popped into Joya a little Italian restaurant when we un-wittingly failed to book any where for our anniversary meal. The place is really cosy, obviously loved by the locals and staff are great. The menu is simple and different with something for everyone. probably not the best for kids BUT having said that willing to adapt to allow our child to enjoy her favourites!
Very well priced and likewise very well made food, Olives and bread to start and followed by some stunning pasta with fish, and to end the puddings of all puddings - TIRAMISU!! heaven!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mr_YLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    321
    89
    20
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex england
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Warm Welcome”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Lovely fire on a cold night.
Exhausted after a long day enjoying Bath so Pasta and wine was a perfect end to a busy day

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Gem in the middle of a great heritage City”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We had heard and read good things about Joya so went to check out to see if it was a great place to dine or just all hype - I am pleased to confirm that it was the former and a real treat. The atmosphere was superb with the open fire burning away in the background and the service second to none, not intrusive but attentive. I heard the steak was to die for and must say it is a real must as it was superb, my partner had the Seabass with the house potatoes that she thoroughly enjoyed as well. Would definitely recommend this venue for a low risk, high ambience dining experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Italian”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Lovely food, friendly service and good value for money. Would happily recommend and will certainly return next time we're in town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Highly recommend the fillet steak or the rack of lamb. Make sure you keep room for a pudding. We had a lovely meal here and night out to celebrate our anniversary. We will go again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skotchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joya Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Joya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing