We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Joya Restaurant

Joya Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 567 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Joya Restaurant offers modern Italian dining in a fantastic position overlooking the world famous Pulteney Bridge and Weir. Homemade pasta dishes, stonebaked pizzas and chargrilled fish, chicken and steaks. From our homemade spaghetti bolognese to our chargrilled extra mature fillet steak with twice cooked fries, join us at Joya.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
138 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

With so many good places to eat in Bath it is sometimes difficult to decide which restaurant to visit. After so long since our last visit we decided to try Joya as it is linked to another very good restaurant which we had tried recently - the Real Italian Pizza Company. We were very glad we did!! The menu is extensive and all five of us selected different starters and main courses. All of the food was of the highest quality and very tasty. Despite the generous portions, we also managed desserts which were great. The excellent food was matched by the very friendly service. I will definitely be frequenting this restaurant again in the very near future!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pnireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    703
    299
    84
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We are local to the bath area and took our 3 kids here for lunch today. All the dishes were superb;fillet steak, pizzas, delicious homemade ravioli with truffle sauce and divine desserts. Service was really friendly and warm. Cost was very reasonable and we would definately recommend this gem of a place. It's great to have decent, quality independent places in Bath. Thank you Joya, we will be back for sure.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Italian food - great cocktails”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

My husband and I ate here during our 2 night stay in Bath in October. There are too many places to eat in Bath but we stumbled upon Joya, which is near Pulteney Bridge, and we are glad we did. We started with some Prosecco cocktails - peach and raspberry bellinis. These were deicious and really well priced. We followed this with panzerottini (pizza dough balls filled with tomato and mozzarella) which were very tasty. I then opted for the vegetarian lasagne whilst my husband had the vegetarian pizza. Again both meals were very tasty. The location of the restaurant was really handy for us and had a nice ambience. The food was lovely and well priced. The service was also good. We would consider eating here again in future.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teens74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous little eatery!!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had a really lovely lunch whilst in Bath, two days in a row!! Lovely food and great value for money!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank HonourShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A real treat!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Visited Joya back in the summer for our wedding anniversary. The food, service and ambience was just great - very attentive staff, lovely authentic Italian food and a great bottle of Friscati! Very nicely decorated restaurant with a great view of the river!

We enjoyed it so much that we are planning a return visit around Christmas with a group of friends.
Thank you

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poppybath20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joya Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Joya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing