We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch at Valeries”
Review of Patisserie Valerie

Patisserie Valerie
Ranked #5 of 8 Dessert in Bath
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Lovingly handmade cakes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch at Valeries”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Had to wait quite a while for a table but it was worth it! Salads and paninis were great - without even mentioning the cakes!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    131
    45
    30
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Yummy cakes.”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

While visiting Bath we decided to stop off in Patisserie Valerie for coffee and a cake. We were with friends (4 of us) and available tables were in short supply but staff willingly moved things around to accommodate us. The coffee and cakes we had were "spot on" although when we got the bill we were a bit shocked at the cost. Overall, good service, food and drinks but a bit pricey.

Helpful?
Thank grahamandsuef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful cakes”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

On a recent visit to Bath, my Wife and I visited this patisserie, and we couldn't say no as when you walk by, you cant help but look in the window.

When we arrived it was very busy, we weren't shown to a table, so we grab one ourselves. Once we got ourselves sorted, our order was taken, cappuccino, water and two cakes ( photos attached) The cappuccino and the cakes were gorgeous. We came here on our last day, but on our next visit I think we will go for breakfast and stay longer as we had to shoot to catch our train.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wozza6453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice cafe”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nice spacious cafe to have coffee,afternoon tea and deserts.Free wi-fi is a bonus.Attentive and courteous staff.Prices are competitive as many other cafes are close by.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank julcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pot of tea, slice of cake”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

A busy establishment, that serves the most wonderful looking cakes. Difficult to choose a favourite, but worth stopping by. A range of tea available to suit every palate.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Molekilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patisserie Valerie also viewed

 

Been to Patisserie Valerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing