We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic 2hour walking tour of Bath” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highlights of Bath City Walk

Highlights of Bath City Walk
Ranked #9 of 57 Tours in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private and open guided walks of Bath with a friendly and informative local. Private tours for groups of all sizes and families from £55 for 2 hour tour. Saturday 2 hour open walks at 1.30 only £7.50 adults, £6 students. Check website for dates. Choose length and theme of private tours from City Highlights, Jane Austen in Bath,Bath Highlights and Foodie Tour, Bath City and Country!See all the main attractions whilst you learn about Bath's fascinating history and the lives of its famous residents. Tours at a time to suit you. Your tour, your way!
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic 2hour walking tour of Bath”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our guide Dickon was excellent. Really enjoyable 2hrs walking tour which was informative, interesting and well worth it. It was great value and I would recommend this to anyone who wants to learn of some of the history of Bath . Thank you.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lg132a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Georgian Elegance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

A guided walking tour of the centre of Bath was the highlight of a weekend in the West Country. Bath is a compact city, with architectural and historical gems literally on every corner. The walk started at the Roman baths, wound its way around the earliest buildings and churches, then moved onto the higher parts of Bath, past the river, the Pump Room and into the wonderful crescents, squares and streets which the Georgian builders have left behind. Bath is however much more than just architecture,the tour brings to life an age of elegance and people of that time, now long gone. Spend a couple of hours learning about this city - you will be well rewarded.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank macna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Informative Tour with Dickon.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We originally booked this tour with Sue, who was professional and helpful, via email. Our Guide was called Dickon and he was great - so infomative and knowledgeable of the area and full of wonderful stories of the past making it also humourous. The walking tour lasted about 2 hours and covered the important parts of the area. I would recommend this tour to everyone - it was so worthwhile and made our first trip to Bath an amazing one - Thank you so much Dickon - keep up the grand work.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russells2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bath City Highlights Walking Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Sue was professional and posh in her approach to giving us the guided tour of Bath. She even made the tour more Rugby game oriented for the group of 30 people.
What we saw in two hours of this walking tour with 30 people, walking, was amazing.
Sue can tailor your tour to your needs and highly recommend Sue for big groups too.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AshwinLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEDFORDSHIRE
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Bath highlights in a walking tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

We met Sue outside the tourist office just before 2pm on a cold but beautiful afternoon in Bath. At the start of the tour Sue got us all to introduce ourselves and say where we were from - which was a nice touch. The tour cost us £7 each and lasted two hours - we covered all the major attractions in Bath within a 10 minute walk of the centre. Sue had lots of stories to tell about the history of the city and it's famous residents and visitors both past and present. She was also able to advise on restaurants and specialist shops. The tour is advertised as being conducted by a knowlegable tour guide and that is exactly what you get. We were taken into the pump room of the roman baths and given a sample of the spa water - the only thing about the tour that I didn't enjoy the taste of!!!. We had n't planned to to this walking tour because we had already spent over two hours in the Roman Baths in the morning. However, I decided that I would prefer to learn some more about the city rather than shopping ( although the shopping opportunities are excellent). I persueded my husband to join the walking tour - and we are very happy that we did do.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank IRENA56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highlights of Bath City Walk also viewed

 

Been to Highlights of Bath City Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing