We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, Good Atmosphere and Live Jazz”

Green Park Brasserie
Ranked #76 of 567 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $49
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Best Restaurant - Bath Life Awards. Established 1992.In a magnificent, restored station the brasserie is a stylish Restaurant and Bar, serving excellent, fresh, local food in a vibrant, relaxed ambience. The braz features live music 4 evenings per week, Wednesday to Saturday from 7.30 on Wednesday and Thursdays and from 8 on Fridays and Saturdays. An excellent value, early diner menu is available if ordered before 7pm. We also offer a range of fixed price menus for large groups. The lunch and evening enus change seasonally.The bar features a great range of wines by the glass, Butcombe Bitter and Veltins Pilsener on draught, a full range of spirits. The braz has free wi fi, organic Sumatran coffee and 2 large al fresco areas. The brasserie is famous for it's Saturday morning Farmer's Market Breakfast, all ingredients from the adjacent Farmer's Market. Sunday lunch is a relaxed affair, with great roasts including Beef from Hinton Estate and lighter dishes.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Atmosphere and Live Jazz”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The old Green Park Station is an ideal place for a relaxed meal, excellent food and great local beers. The staff are friendly and efficient. There is live jazz on certain nights.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    141
    41
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Top draw jazz ambience”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Wonderful airy setting, very pleasant, welcoming staff and friendly atmosphere. Lovely food all topped off with top class live music.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucywild21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Unionville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't walk on by”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have walked past this brasserie a hundred times without venturing inside. It looked kind of standard from the outside. But tired and hungry one day we ventured inside for a coffee and snack. It is now a firm favorite. The old station booking hall gives it an airy atmosphere, with relaxing jazz music in the background and high quality food and service. The restaurant has a lot of the original booking hall features giving it character and warmth. We just felt so comfortable. The evenings look a little more lively with live jazz music offerings and an upmarket menu. But we have not yet experienced it first hand.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and great music”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We were visiting the wonderful city of bath with my daughter and her partner ,after a long day sightseeing this was a little oasis I had the fish of the day with the most amazing risotto balls,the staff were very efficient and friendly especially as we were the only Scottish visitors and England's first World Cup match was taking place ! There was a lot of good banter but we did leave before the game started ,good job and hopefully the next match will have a better result

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

What a lovely restaurant - the staff were efficient and friendly. The live music was great and added to the atmosphere. Although the menu is not extensive the food was excellent - well presented, well cooked and very tasty. Being a 'lone' eater I felt comfortable, which is sometimes difficult in restaurants. I enjoyed my visit that I went back the following evening, as I knew I would enjoy my meal again.
Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SatisfiedVisitor_PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Park Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Green Park Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing