We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Park Brasserie

Green Park Brasserie
Ranked #84 of 563 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $49
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Best Restaurant - Bath Life Awards. Established 1992.In a magnificent, restored station the brasserie is a stylish Restaurant and Bar, serving excellent, fresh, local food in a vibrant, relaxed ambience. The braz features live music 4 evenings per week, Wednesday to Saturday from 7.30 on Wednesday and Thursdays and from 8 on Fridays and Saturdays. An excellent value, early diner menu is available if ordered before 7pm. We also offer a range of fixed price menus for large groups. The lunch and evening enus change seasonally.The bar features a great range of wines by the glass, Butcombe Bitter and Veltins Pilsener on draught, a full range of spirits. The braz has free wi fi, organic Sumatran coffee and 2 large al fresco areas. The brasserie is famous for it's Saturday morning Farmer's Market Breakfast, all ingredients from the adjacent Farmer's Market. Sunday lunch is a relaxed affair, with great roasts including Beef from Hinton Estate and lighter dishes.
Barking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Had a long leisurely lunch here yesterday. We had the set three course menu and we could not fault anything. The presentation was stunning, everything was freshly cooked and very hot. The beetroot tart starter was delicious we agreed we had never before tasted such wonderful pastry made by their chef. All the waiting staff were attentive and enthusiastic without rushing us in the slightest and genuinely seemed proud of their chef. When I made the day trip from London I had no idea I was in for this treat as I discovered this restaurant on the South West Trains website and chose it only because it was a fairly short walk along the river from the station I had no idea the food was going to be so fantastic. Would highly recommend to everyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    139
    41
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I kept saying YUM!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Don't go here for a hurried meal the food is so good you will want to take your time and savour it. The service was fairly casual, but good. The waiter like to brag about their awards - rightly so. I wished we could go back, but it was our only dinner meal in Bath. We are early diners, so it was not busy yet when we happened upon it. Just goes to show, that busy is not the only sign a restaurant is excellent. Don't miss it, we were amazed by the presentation and the tastes!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food in good surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The Brasserie is situated in and old Victorian Station, which has been restored by Bath City Council.
The restuarant is in what was the Booking Office,and the ticket counter is now a well stocked bar, and looks fab and unique. Between 6 and 7 pm, they offer a fixed price menu which is good value, we ate there twice out of a 4 night stay in Bath last week, the food was modern British , well cooked and well presented. They also have live music on Wednesday to Saturday nights.
The service is very friendly and efficient,hi Johnny from us both, we would really recommend GPB for a good evening out in very comfortable surroundings.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jaffacakes222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Tasty, but slow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We chose this restaurant as it had a pre theatre menu and explained this to the staff when we arrived at 6pm. After 30 minutes we were still waiting for our meal and although the waiters were attentive and charming, there has to be a problem in the kitchen as the restaurant was by no means busy. The food was delicious, but again we had to remind them whilst we waited for our desserts, which some of our party could not finish because they arrived so late. By the time our not so young party had paid the bill and rushed to the theatre it left us 2 minutes to climb the stairs and find our seats.
On another day, at another time with a more leisurely pace, it would have been so much more enjoyable as the food was very good.
Be warned if you choose this for a pre theatre meal as we did.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsDisappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Came to Bath for the weekend and wanted a good restaurant for dinner tonight...all expectations met, food was excellent, service was above excellent, and value for money couldn't be faulted...would highly recommend and will definitely be back..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick175863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Park Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Green Park Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing