We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for lunch”

The Cosy Club - Bath
Ranked #140 of 571 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Quirky, eccentric and playful the Cosy Club offers informal casual dining, drinking and lounging in a homely and family friendly environment.'Think gents club meets village hall meets cricket pavilion.'
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We stopped off for cocktails and lunch whilst shopping and found the food and drinks perfect, loved having cocktails served in a tea pot, the place is cosy and we really enjoyed our lunch here, it's not fancy but we were delighted

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahjayne186370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    308
    113
    86
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice setting but food not so good”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We ate in the Cosy cafe and either chose poorly or the food in general is not up to scratch. A good location and the balcony seating is good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndyPia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A real find”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Love this place. Great place just for a drink or food. Nice selection of ciders and wines and good cocktail menu. Its great to sit on the balcony when the weather is good and watch the world go by. I would highly recommend that place. A must when visiting Bath.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marybrokenfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Poor Service and ordinary food”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just really really poor. Unable to set up a tab for drinks beforehand, waited ages to have a drinks order taken. mussels spilt over another meal, busy deep fat frier, no offer of puddings, took a drinks order, served it then told us we needed to leave the table in 15 minutes. The Manager nowhere to be seen whilst this was going on. Noone really in charge and we definitely won't be going back

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's in the name...cosy, friendly and chilled :)”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I visit Cosy on a fairly regular occurrence and each time if I'm going for a meal with friends or just a few drinks at the end of the day I've had a great time. The staff are friendly, welcoming and accommodating...The food is fab and the menu has a great choice. They also have a vegan and gluten free menu, so it pleases all. I'm a big fan of their ales, and usually try the guests as they support local breweries, I'd definately recommend a trip here for anyone wanting to try somewhere new, relaxed and to while away the hours on a sunny day on their terrace...a great experience, and family friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jphillips82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cosy Club - Bath also viewed

 

Been to The Cosy Club - Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing