We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet back street find..”
Review of Rosarios

Rosarios
Ranked #2 of 41 Coffee & Tea in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Rosarios is a cozy and quirky sicily-themed cafe locating on one of Bath's oldest streets. Rosarios offers its own uniquely blended Italian coffee and a large selection of gluten-free cakes and dishes. Rosarios is a great place for breakfast, brunch or lunch. Rosarios serves a full range of the finest quality leaf teas. Our dishes are made of specially selected locally sourced ingredients. Both of our home-made Sicilian lemon cakes and coffee and walnut cakes are gluten free. Most of our small Sicilian cakes are also gluten free. You may also enjoy having a glass of Italian red, white, Peroni, cider, or a selection of non-alcoholic drink over your food. Pop in to give us a try! We'd love to see you at Rosasrios.
Kent
Level Contributor
204 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Quiet back street find..”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Cauliflower and male soup amazing.. So was the forest fruit smoothie!, a peaceful haven away from bustle.. V friendly lady. Daughter had panini and elderflower all great

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frenchitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    99
    16
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Definitely not value for money.”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We visited this deli as they serve gluten free sandwiches. They were tasty, but two small pieces of bread and a bit of filling should never cost £5. There wasn't even a bit of garnish.

Helpful?
Thank Steelmen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“lovely discovery”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Had a cracking breakfast here with an extremely good coffee. Beautiful little place and lovely staff. Had a fairly long wait for our food, but we really didn't mind and when it turned up it was very good indeed, with excellent quality ingredients cooked with skill. Never again will I breakfast in Bath in any of the nasty plasticy chain store restaurants with luke warm cheap food and bad coffee......from now on its Roscoff all the way!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peanuts1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food and lovely staff”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Had my friends visiting from Ireland and we went here for lunch with my 2 year old twins which is always a recipe for disaster and very stressful but the staff were so friendly and helpful they made us feel very welcome. The service was very friendly and efficient which also helps when dining out with children, very fresh and tasty food good selection of tea and coffee also had soya milk for me which is a bonus my friends tea was served in a very fancy pot/device which was a bit of a talking point lol overall I would defiantly return with my boys :) thank you to all the staff

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TinaB93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Stumbled across this little cafe during my first trip to Bath and was delighted with the delicious food and prompt, friendly service. Nice and cosy interior with wide choice of meals, we really enjoyed our visit and would recommend to all. The coffee was good too!

Helpful?
Thank SMC1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosarios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing