We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bed & breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Ranked #9 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hailsham
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best bed & breakfast”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Brindley,s is the best B & B you could wish for,everything is just perfect,wonderful room ,all the extra little touches,a lovely tea tray with an excellent choice of tea ,coffee etc

The breakfast was the best we have had ,the choice excellent,all cooked fresh to order,and most beautifully presented

The location is perfect,a gently 5 to 10 mins walk brings you to the centre of Bath,there are many excellent Restaurants near by

We had a two night stay with friends & this was the most enjoyable two nights we could have wished for really recommend brindlelys to anyone looking for the perfect stay in Bath

Room Tip: Room one just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    48
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
66
474
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Admittedly I get nervous staying in B & Bs in fear that the hosts will be overly involved with my activities, but Jamie was perfect - as was his B & B. Every room that I saw was perfectly appointed with lovely touches. Immaculately clean rooms, spacious (by European standards) bathrooms, and different color schemes for each room. The breakfast was delicious, and again, situated in a charming room. I also loved its proximity to town - not in the thick of things, but a short 5 minute walk. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleSooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Brindleys is a little gem! The owner could not have been more pleasant and welcoming and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We had room No 2 which was small but light and beautifully decorated with a good strong shower and enormous bath towels, Everywhere was spotlessly clean. We could smell bread baking as we came downstairs for breakfast and then entered the most inviting and delightful breakfast room, and the breakfasts themselves were truly delicious. As for location, the pleasant walk into the city centre was over the river and only took a few minutes, far less than we had expected when we looked at the map! We look forward to a return visit sometime and will certainly recommend it to friends and relatives.

Room Tip: Room 2 had a small double of 4'6" so if you prefer more space then request a larger double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights really enjoyed our stay. Good value for money, very helpful couple run this B & B, good clean bedroom, big crisp white towels, good shower, and toiliteries, other nice touches kit kat on tea coffee tray. Breakfast was good to, fresh fruit, cereals, full English, or smoked salmon & scrambled eggs, would recommend this 6 bedroom b&b. Book early though they have not had a spare room for 6 months.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simmo3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our host, Jamie, was warm and welcoming and gave us some good tips on restaurants and finding our way round Bath. Our room was gorgeous: light, full of nice touches, beautifully furnished, very clean, big comfy bed, good shower. It was quiet with only a little noise from the railway. Breakfast was excellent. Fresh front salad, yoghurt, cereals, juice and delicious cooked dishes, especially scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. The location was very good as it is a short walk in to the city, a little further if you enter via Gt. Pulteney St. We loved Bath itself with its beautiful architecture, Roman history, the new thermal spa and the wonderful shops and eateries.

Room Tip: The luxury king is worth the little bit extra as the bay window makes it lighter and more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

What a gorgeous little place. Amazing location, just minutes from the city centre, lovely and quiet in the evening, immaculately clean, great brekkie, charming hosts. We had Room No 4, which was small but beautiful, and had everything we needed. Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Room no 4 was pretty tiny, but beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lloydbinding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley in Arden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Apart from the initial disappointment that the B&B is nowhere near Pultenay Street we had a wonderful stay. Bedroom six is very stylish with a comfortable bed. There is some noise from the road and the railway line, but this was not a problem.
Breakfast is beautifully presented and the hot dishes are cooked to order.
Jamie is very friendly and helpful with sightseeing tips and restaurant choices.

Room Tip: Our friends had the best room in the house, number three.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caf92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Villa at Henrietta Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 34 in Bath
1,369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#5 of 154 in Bath
1,605 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grays Boutique B&B
Grays Boutique B&B
#10 of 154 in Bath
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brindleys Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brindleys Boutique B & B

Property: Brindleys Boutique B & B
Address: 14 Pulteney Gardens, Bath BA2 4HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brindleys Boutique B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brindleys is our luxury, bijou boutique B&B in an excellent, peaceful location, just 5-7 minutes level walk from the very centre of Bath, offering 6 individually designed rooms, with stunning furnishings and decor, high-spec ensuites, complimentary on-street parking, award winning breakfasts, high speed WiFi and lots of little extra touches, to make your stay special. At Brindleys, our guiding principle is to offer exceptional accommodation and service, so guests feel they are 'home from home.' We want your stay to be one you remember and want to tell your friends. We believe that a few things about a boutique B&B hotel are key - comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, fresh flowers and a hearty breakfast with a high standard of service in a convenient location. That is what Brindleys is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Brindleys Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brindleys Boutique Hotel Bath
Brindleys Boutique Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing