We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish oasis in bustling Bath”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Ranked #9 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Osnabruck, Germany
1 review
“Stylish oasis in bustling Bath”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this delightful boutique B&B en-route to Cornwall. Beautifully decorated throughout, maintained to a very high standard, with wonderfully welcoming hosts. Room was compact but very comfortable. Lovely breakfast and overall extremely high level of service. Highly recommended. A pleasant stroll from the city centre but far enough away to be nice and quiet. Very close to the canal, perfect for an early morning run.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahM187354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    48
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
63
460
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

A gorgeous hotel within easy reach of all the main attractions. Our room was small but really nicely decordated with a fan bathroom & premium toiletries. We added champagne & strawberries to celebrate my boyfriends birthday onto the bill & this was really well accommodated for us to enjoy in the garden the evening of our stay. Breakfast was also really good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelineee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed in room 4 on Thursday 11th July 2013. Easy enough to find with sat nav, the b&b looked very pretty from the outside. Free on street parking (with parking pass supplied own arrival). Check in very quick with a friendly, professional welcome. Our room was quite small but beautifully decorated......think Laura Ashley! Excellent location....5 minute walk to the centre of town and the Roman baths....great value for money, perfect luxury without being stuffy. We will definitely recommend and return!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwillars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Four of us stayed in two rooms at Brindleys for two nights to celebrate our daughter's graduation at the Universiy of Bath. What a wonderful B&B. The hosts were very professional. They were helpful when they needed to be, but also discreet. The house is decorated and furnished beautifully, and both the rooms were beautiful and spotlessly clean. The beds were so comfy too. breakfast was a delight, with proper fresh fruit, and a lovely selection of hot dishes cooked to order.
Staying here really was the icing on the cake for us, we had a lovely time. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B as being the best I have ever stayed in.
Also, being a five minute walk into the centre of Bath was a massive bonus. It's almost impossible to park in the town, and extremely expensive, so the parking permit was very welcome.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph249224990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We arrived later than expected due to a flat tire...and James, our host, could not have been more helpful...with a glass of chilled wine ready to help us relax while getting settled. The room was even better than what we had anticipated. Crisp sheets, fluffy duvet, interesting art on the walls...immaculately clean, upscale and with so many little decorative touches that were obviously chosen with great care. We were a short stroll from all the major sights...a cricket field around the corner enroute to the centre of town....and all the restaurants and the Roman Baths. Delightful breakfast room....delicious breakfast. Absolutely perfect!

Room Tip: We only saw our room....Black and White palette...so can't comment on the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottieg13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed one night on an overnight visit to Bath at the end of our honeymoon. We really enjoyed Brindleys because not only were the staff very professional (website and in house), they also were very friendly and the hotel was spotless. Decoratively speaking, it's lovely with a French feel. Our room, though small (Room 4), was perfectly proportioned and we couldn't have been happier. The bed was very comfortable and the bath was gorgeous and very clean. We also took advantage of the offer to add on a visit to the spa thermae. This was not only incredible, but the packaged offer of a robe and towel for use was fabulous. The next morning the breakfast was delicious and the kitchen was very accommodating of my veggie, no dairy breakfast needs. They even offered kindly that we could park for a few hours after checking out. Lovely service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pompeianista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Brindleys is located in a quiet side street within comfortable walking distance to the city center. The house is beautifully decorated and there is a lovely little garden. Service was enormously friendly and breakfast very delicious. The perfect place for a couple of nights in beautiful Bath!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
0.8 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brindleys Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brindleys Boutique B & B

Property: Brindleys Boutique B & B
Address: 14 Pulteney Gardens, Bath BA2 4HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brindleys Boutique B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brindleys is our luxury, bijou boutique B&B in an excellent, peaceful location, just 5-7 minutes level walk from the very centre of Bath, offering 6 individually designed rooms, with stunning furnishings and decor, high-spec ensuites, complimentary on-street parking, award winning breakfasts, high speed WiFi and lots of little extra touches, to make your stay special. At Brindleys, our guiding principle is to offer exceptional accommodation and service, so guests feel they are 'home from home.' We want your stay to be one you remember and want to tell your friends. We believe that a few things about a boutique B&B hotel are key - comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, fresh flowers and a hearty breakfast with a high standard of service in a convenient location. That is what Brindleys is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Brindleys Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brindleys Boutique Hotel Bath
Brindleys Boutique Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing