We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brindleys Boutique B & B
Ranked #8 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

A wonderful boutique and stylish B&B. The rooms are clean, cosy and have been done to a high standard. The attention to detail is excellent....everything from the furnishings and the Halloween chocolate placed in the bedroom. First class hospitality...warm reception and delicious freshly cooked breakfast. Excellent location...less than 10-minute walk to the Baths. A parking permit for your car is included in the price of the room, which is very useful in Bath. Can't fault Brindleys...felt like a home away from home!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPlfc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    51
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
75
500
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2011

one of the best B&B's. Beautiful attention to comfort and decor. We stayed for 3 nights in room 3. Lovely lovely., highly recommend. Location is great with an easy walk to the heart of the city. It felt like home.

Room Tip: best size room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

this was a trip that was arranged by my partner . you could say im a very hard person to please as i work in the hotel industry as a project manager refurbishment of hotels to there glory,
well i was amazed first impression, clean. tidy, all the staff where so very cheerful happy helpful,
very well decorated to a high standard, showers, beds, everything was spot on well done,
breakfast was to die for, good choice,
free internet but you have to ask for code, this would be better if this was in side room when arriving and a shelf in bathroom for wash gear, this was a problem, but please don't let this put you off, town centre only 5 min walk,
best sleep ive ever had in a hotel,
well done best of luck for future will recommend

Mr J Fosbury ( booked under hayden)
jeysonf@themanor.co.uk

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for a couple of nights. The place has been refurbished to a lovely boutique/modern standard - simply stunning. We had Room 2, described as their 'classic room' - the bedroom was a bit on the 'cosy' side, but well appointed and the ensuite shower room with a corner shower was spacious and modern. The owners are delightful, the breakfast room is in a New England style with lovely breakfasts from cereals, yoghurts, croissants and the 'full English'. Location-wise it is perfect and a mere 10 mins stroll over the river to the centre of Bath. There is also free WiFi and although there isnt private parking you get given a parking permit - so no need to worry about parking. Just one small critiscism - Breakfast time could have been a bit later, as 8-9am seemed a bit 'early' if you wanted a lie in- that's my only criticism (maybe consider 830-930)???. Apart from that, simply lovely!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angiefeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

I admit it has been many years since we stayed at Holly Villa, and I stumbled upon these reviews while browsing. However, the wonderful memories I have of our stay at Holly Villa are as clear as if it were yesterday, and I think that is important to note. The other reviewers here have repeated the same amenities that made this such an enjoyable B&B for us - quiet location within easy walking of the historic sites, scrumptious English breakfasts, beautiful gardens, and some of the most gracious hosts I've ever encountered in my travels. In my opinion, there is no other place I'd rather stay in this area.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2ForksInTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and what a wonderful experience. We were in room 6 which has a very comfortable king size bed. The little extras touches such as lavender bags on the bed, humbugs in a dish and mineral water [most important]. The breakfast room was very attractive and a very good english breakfast served by our delightful hostess.
The hotel is just perfect for walking into Bath, 5-10 minutes at the most with permit parking on street. I cannot imagine how people cope with b&b's in the town centre for parking.
All in all this was a great 2 night breakaway made perfect by Brindleys. When we come back to Bath we would stay nowhere else. This deserves to be a 5 star.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harrythewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We had a fabulous long weekend at Brindleys and found everything perfect. The hosts were lovely and very knowledgeable about Bath and recommended some superb restaurants for us to try.
The room was beautiful and the bed the best I have experienced in a hotel. The breakfast choices were very good, with all the produce being of the highest quality. We will definitely be going back as the location is unbeatable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenA1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.4 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 31 in Bath
1,259 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
0.6 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#16 of 31 in Bath
1,397 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 157 in Bath
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brindleys Boutique B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brindleys Boutique B & B

Property: Brindleys Boutique B & B
Address: 14 Pulteney Gardens, Bath BA2 4HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brindleys Boutique B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brindleys is our luxury, bijou boutique B&B in an excellent, peaceful location, just 5-7 minutes level walk from the very centre of Bath, offering 6 individually designed rooms, with stunning furnishings and decor, high-spec ensuites, complimentary on-street parking, award winning breakfasts, high speed WiFi and lots of little extra touches, to make your stay special. At Brindleys, our guiding principle is to offer exceptional accommodation and service, so guests feel they are 'home from home.' We want your stay to be one you remember and want to tell your friends. We believe that a few things about a boutique B&B hotel are key - comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, fresh flowers and a hearty breakfast with a high standard of service in a convenient location. That is what Brindleys is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brindleys Boutique B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brindleys Boutique Hotel Bath
Brindleys Boutique Bed And Breakfast Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing