We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albany Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$380
$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$142
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$133
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
$185
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
$107
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Bath Priory(Bath)
$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
89
59
12
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
59
12
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge family roomgreat locationb bwindows closedmain roadmay bank holiday weekendyogurtprivate parkingbreakfast roomowners were friendlybusy roadcouple who runfull englishmain sitesroyal victoria parkbooked nightsshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 170 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2008

Perfect for a visit to Bath. Just on the outskirts and only 5 mins walk to the centre of town, the attractions, shops and of course Bath Rugby Club. We opted for the family room and got a very spacious attic conversion - just as shown on the website. Comfy beds and spotlessly clean. Mary was a great host and a mine of local information. Great breakfast. Would definately use again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank SecondRow45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2007

This little guesthouse is spotless and very well-located, 5-10 minutes to the baths and about 30 minutes to the train. The people who operate it, Matt and Mary are great and very helpful. A very warm and sweet young couple. Mary makes a marvelous breakfast! However my one complaint is....I've travelled many times all over Europe and I expect the rooms in the quaint older homes to be small....but the twin we had was much too small, it should be a single....so small there was only the space between the beds to put our two small rollaboard suitcases. At the foot of one bed was the entrance to the little bathroom and the foot of the other the entrance to the room. But for the price, if you are willing to hop over suitcases, it is a great room. Very quiet , exceptionally clean, great hosts and excellent breakfasts.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marge333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2007

Tripadvisor is spot on yet again! Room a little on the small side but still very comfy. Hospitality second to none. Breakfast great. Everything you could wish for. Can't really add more to what has already been said other than - Matt and Mary keep up the good work! You deserve these great reviews.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKTracieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2007

My wife, daughter and I stayed in the loft room this summer and really enjoyed our stay. A short walk from the center of town, we couldn't have asked for a better base from which to explore Bath. The B&B is great value for money, and Jan and Brian are both delightful and eager to please. Breakfast was nicely done. We'd also recommend the new Indian restaurant on the way to town (don't remember the name, but you can ask Jan or Brian).

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2trvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2006

This is a nice, friendly B&B, and a very good value. It is a quick five-minute walk from the heart of Bath

We stayed for three nights, while exploring Bath and neighboring Wells. Mary and Mark - the new owners - were extremely welcoming and helpful. They have very recently taken over from the Wotley's, and I think they will be successful. They provided helpful advice on dining and activities in Bath.

The breakfast was delicious and filling enough to hold one til dinner. I particularly liked the tart marmalade and the fresh-cut fruit salad.

Our room was snug, but comfortable, with basin, small TV and tea kettle. We shared a bathroom with one other room, which proved to be no great hardship.

All areas were kept spotless.

If you visit Bath, stay at the Albany Guest House and take advantage of the free Mayor's walking tours.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank EWT&JET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews