We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #156 of 159 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This is a gem in Bath. It has a great location and a cute redhead behind the counter who was so helpful! We had a travel book that told us the price and she was able to match it the best she could. We started to talk with her about places to eat and why were on the trip, our honeymoon, she was great with recommendations. When we got back she upgraded our room! We had a wonderful view of the park!

The only con about this location is the club right next door. They are underground so you do not hear anything except when the place closes. We did not mind but thought it was rather entertaining!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misstish1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 504 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2010

we booked a small double en suite after reading good reviews. This was the only room we could book given the timings and the hotel was full. However SMALL was an understatement of our attic room. The carpet was filthy, the decor dirty and the bathroom tiny smelly and with paper bath mats. The wardrobe was a tiny cupboard with 4 coat hangers . No view except for a wall which was part of the top of the bilding. The room was very disappointing and certainly over priced, we were very disappointed . It was substandard to say the least and when you stay in a hotel you at least expect it to be as good as the bedroom you have at home. This by comparison was like a prison cell.
The hotel - if you get a good room it extremely central with a nice bar attached to it. Breakfast is distinctly average however . Would not recomment this hotel to anyone - sorry .

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

On booking with Expedia I asked for a twin, quiet room and a ground floor (because I have trouble with stairs). After booking I rang the hotel to confirm my request and was told that they did not have any twin rooms on the ground floor but they would put me in a quiet room at the back of the hotel, on the first floor, which is also the same level as the breakfast room.
1. We were put into a room at the front of the hotel - no other availability as they were fully booked.
2. Due to noise from many loud and often drunken revelers attending near by bars and club; we could not get any sleep until gone 3:30am.
When complaining about the noise we were glibly told 'Well it is a Town Hotel'
3. The breakfast room was on the first floor but in another part of the hotel so I had to go down the two large sets of stairs on my side, across the hotel and up two large sets of stairs to get to breakfast room and repeat the process to return to my room.
4. Breakfast, described as fantastic by one Reviewer was actually very basic and if you could not eat wheat products extremely limited - we did not bother to have their breakfast any more but preferred to pay outside.
I do not know how the hotel got it’s AA3*:
* No hairdryer
* The bathroom extractor did not work
* Wardrobe not big enough to anything longer than a tee-shirt
*Paintwork chipping everywhere
* Unable to open windows, for although being very noising it was also very hot and could not turn off radiators.

We enjoyed Bath very much but if thinking of returning would not return to the Parade Park Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janicep195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We chose this hotel because of its great location in downtown Bath. Unfortunately, that is also it's main drawback. Bus and traffic noise during the day, groups of obnoxious youth partying til 3 a.m. on the street below our window (we were on the 3rd floor). Rooms were clean but very plain. They could definitely use a facelift considering the price. Also be aware there is no lift so not suitable for those with disabilities or trouble climbing stairs.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandebeach722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

I arrived in bath and had not expected to have trouble finding somehwre to stay. However, all hotels in eth centre were booked up, apart from the park, and so it was take what you can find. however, this hotel proved to be quite good value (Bath prices are insane!) and we spent a comfortable enough night there. The room was right at the top (no stairs) and VERY small, my partner jkept hitting his head on the sloping ceiling. But staff helpfulness more than mde up for the room, and would defintely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMcIntyre010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

First I have to say the young lady in reception was an absolute delight.
Breakfast was very good as were the staff on duty.
The view from room 28 was stunning.
Superb location.
We were warned in advance of the noise from the nightclub and accepted this.

Told we could have a superior room for £95 a night instead of the usual£120. So I was secretly excited at showing my elderly mother into this beautiful room!!!!
Ugh!!! Awful. I have stayed in better third world hostals...
Curtains hanging badly on track.
Mug rings on the bedside tables
Part of the beading on one cupboard had fallen off and very sharp nail ends were jutting out so I had to bang them in with my mothers walking stick incase she severed an artery getting up in the night.
NO WARDROBE!!! Instead an 18 inch wide wall cupboard that was about 10 inches deep that you could not hold your clothes properly.
Beautiful chair with grubby upholstery. same goes for the covers on the windowseats.
Hospital white duvet covers but no nice bedspreads.
Battleship grey emulsion on walls....
No teaspoons for making tea and coffee so improvised by tearing up the plastic cup from the bathroom thank God I watched Blue Peter as a child.
No phone in room to contact reception to have spoon sent up and did not intend running up and down all the 6 flights of stairs. to get one.
Realised that our tea was awful,eventually worked out the milk in the little containers had been tainted with somthing so had to use the Marvel I always carry.
No hairdryer in room had to book it out . Superior room!ummmmmmm
Fan in bathroom sounded like concorde and would continue for 10 minutes after bathroom use so in early hours woke the person still sleeping.
No lock on toilet door.
The light fitting and bedside lamps were straight out of a room to house the homeless for a night. Must have been there gathering dust for 20 years you know the type that when you look up you see the bulb and not even an energy bulb used in any of the fittings.
The tiny mirror screwed onto the wall was straight out of a public toilet.
Central carpet good but masses of dust in the less accessable areas so God help if your book slipped onto the floor and you had to retrieve it as I did and had to then rub the dust of it.
Paint starting to peel off ceiling.
PLEASE let me hve £100 pound and a trip to Ikea , cream emulsion new shades , bedspread. A nice somthing or other to put into the hole of the origenal fireplace which just was left as a ..... hole.
For another £100 a little somthing called a WARDROBE.
Room 28 gives a new dimension to the word SUPERIOR think its just higher than room 18.
What a shame to give such little TLC to what could be a fantastic room. Call the Hotel Inspector asap

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

i have today returned from my trip to bath, after paying £85 per night for a room which can only be described as an en-suite with a bed pushed into it, ileft a night early having paid up front (which should have gave it away) after being so digusted with the room i asked about a possible refund for the last night or a part refund as the standard of the room was unbearably bad. i was told that the hotel does not under any circumstances give a refund and that it wouldnt even consider reimbursing me anything, so we duly left and and headed out to the spa bath only to get a phone call from the receptionist to say we were late checking out!!!! when we had paid for all day and night but after saying we were leaving and not getting a refund they decided that it was up to them what time we left, they say they pride theirselves on customer service this also is a blatant lie, this hotel is unhygienic, bad value for money too close to the road, has no parking (the closest is £14 per night but has to be renewed each morning before 8am the one good thing about this hotel is location

leanne and richard chiverton

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lebrought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
7.2 mi away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#28 of 32 in Bath
194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#18 of 159 in Bath
980 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#15 of 159 in Bath
826 reviews
7.4 mi away
Wheelbrook Mill
Wheelbrook Mill
#2 of 5 in Norton St Philip
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Town House Bed & Breakfast 8-10 North Parade, Bath BA2 4AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 159 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $90 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parade Park Town House Hotel Bath
Parade Park Town House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing