We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveler rating
51
173
205
98
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
173
205
98
139
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 666 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017

First of all, it was a short walk from the train station and was very easy to find. We arrived before check in time but they let us stow our luggage in a secure room so we can go have a look-see around the city centre. We had a spacious 2-room bi-level suite with adequate places to hang our clothes. The beds were comfortable. There was a huge window toward the back. It was quiet. The bathroom was small but adequate and everything was clean. The breakfast room is big and airy looking toward Parade Park in front. It was nice to sit and eat and look out. The breakfast spread was pretty generous with lots of choices. On the weekend when we had to go early for a tour and the dining room was supposed to open later, a staff member saw us and opened the dining room for us so we could have some breakfast before we left. This place clearly understands travelers' needs and go out of their way to accommodate them. It is not a luxurious place but it provides good value.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank teresa8200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights with my sister last week. No complaints from us - room was simple but catered for our needs and it was a plus how close it is to the old part of the city. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank GailMacNaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile

Close to the railway station and almost right in the heart of the old part of town. Breakfast was good, good friendly staff, and secure baggage storage if needed. Room was quite run down though and a lot of road noise

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Plant_Girl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 19, 2017

This is a basic bed and breakfast place in a nice old building in a convenient situation in Bath city centre.

We stayed there as it was handily placed for the night before an "Ultra Challenge" walk, which started early the morning after from a nearby park.

Check in was quick and helpful - the hotel had several other guests staying for the walk and had very welcomingly laid on early breakfasts, to cater for such people.

The room itself was comfortable enough in a tired, tatty, no frills kind of way. The main problem was screaming seagulls keeping us awake - our room was at the back of the hotel and looked onto an enclosed "quadrangle", the natural acoustics of which only served to amplify the infernal nocturnal avian racket.

Not the best prep for an arduous walk, but the early breakfast was welcome.

Room tip: Don't take a rear room if you don't like the sound of squawking seagulls.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tookstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Stayed two nights at this price in Bath what do you expect??
Read reviews but at the price can't complain

Yes rooms need updating and double glazing but it was clean bed comfy and yes sleeped with window open stayed in the front on the 3rd floor bathroom tight squeeze but if you can find better at that price and with the location go for it
The breakfast was adequate eggs ham cheese toast cereal tea coffee and the bar was quite no problems would I come back same price or cheaper same room
Most probably

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank LynneV910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews