We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #153 of 157 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed at Parade Park on the bank holiday weekend great location we new this as we had lived in Bath for a year previously parking is a major issue but all in all a good hotel very basic but clean accommodation breakfast very basic but plenty of places to get a good breakfast .

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heatherwakeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 487 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights and absolutely loved it. Had the best free internet service that we encountered in England, which was a plus for a teenager. The staff was incredibly helpful and gracious - special kudos to Sam who went above and beyond in directions, advice, showing us how to open the windows, the offer of hair dryer, converter plugs, etc. The room was clean and had all the basics. The breakfast was extensive by American "continental breakfast" standards and once again, the staff helpful and gracious. Plus we were close to everything: the Roman baths, the Jane Austen house, fabulous restaurants, and the Train Station. Couldn't have been happier here. Would go back in a nanosecond.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebelyn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Perfect position. Room basic but clean and adequate,
Breakfast very well organised, staff, especially reception extremeley helpfull
.Good value for money,
It was a very relaxed weekend, no fuss but everything in place.


























Room Tip: The triple room was a very generous size and would be brilliant for a family of 5
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
1  Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I read some reviews which made me worry if I had made the right choice. I had. Lets face it it's not a 5* Hotel so don't expect perfection. The Hotel was clean and my bed was very comfy. I had a single room with a shared bathroom, my room was small ( but I don't need that much room for just me), it had a sink, dressing table and wardrobe and a nice big TV too. The shared bathrooms were never occupied when I needed them. The breakfast was simple and pleasant and the staff made me feel welcome. Expect noise from seagulls and you will have noise from outside but you expect that being in the city center, just buy earplugs from Boots and your problem will be solved, to be honest it wasn't a problem. Only negative was there was no oxygen tank at the top of the stairs ( old building so no lift ) ;) Lovely stay, RECOMMENDED !

Room Tip: Ask for 14B , No need to take Hair dryer they have one to borrow in reception.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fizzypop2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Location superb. Hotel two nights for £258.00 too much. Breakfast advertised as continental was ,sort of! Not a croissant or pastrie in site. Hard boiled eggs , ham and salami. Sliced white bread , bananas and some cereals was on offer. Rooms basic seen better days in need of some tlc and decorating,bit grubby in places too. No hairdryer. Bathroom ok but could not get very poor shower to run at a pleasant temp was jumping in and out. Stayed at front with lovely views but incredibly noisy through the night and first thing in the morning. Pub and night club below hotel kicking out Times. Also early morning deliverys. If it wasn't for the location this place would not have a lot going for it. The staff however were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were sceptical having read some of the more negative reviews on here but were pleasantly surprised. There is a fairly busy pub downstairs however our family room was located one floor down from the ground floor at the back of the hotel so we had no street or pub noise - the seagulls are loud but you are staying in a city!! We had a separate room for the children attached to our room, room size was excellent, basic furniture but adequate. Shower sink and toilet all adequate. Breakfast was good, cereals/yogurts/boiled eggs/salami/ham/toast/fruit etc so more than enough choice. Service for tea and coffee, rest is help yourself. Table allocated so no need to rush! Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is excellent, tour bus stops yards from the front door so as we were only staying two nights we could make the most of our time. Five minutes walk to main attractions, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Parade Park is a large town house featuring a pub on the ground floor and rooms upstairs. There is no lift and no air conditioning, and the rooms are small and furnished with old furniture. But the location -- almost across the street from the Abbey and Baths -- is great, and the included breakfast (continental) was above average. Also, the staff were helpful. Street-facing rooms would be noisy. If you don't plan to spend much time in your room, this place would be a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.0 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 31 in Bath
1,416 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Henry Guest House
The Henry Guest House
#23 of 157 in Bath
819 reviews
0.2 mi away
SACO Bath - St James Parade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St Christopher's Inn Bath
0.5 mi away
The Thief
The Thief
#67 of 157 in Bath
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Edgar Townhouse
The Edgar Townhouse
#39 of 157 in Bath
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Town House Bed & Breakfast 8-10 North Parade, Bath BA2 4AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $93 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parade Park Town House Hotel Bath
Parade Park Town House Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing