We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A walk with Sue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bath Tours - City and Country Walk

Bath Tours - City and Country Walk
Ranked #16 of 57 Tours in Bath
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: City and Country- The best of both worlds! City attractions and countryside. Start in the city then escape the crowds to the 'Secret Bath' loved by locals which visitors often miss. Attractions, history and beautiful country views along the canal and from the hills.Or book the City highlights tour for your first time in Bath. Tours from £55 may be booked for couples,families and groups of all sizes.German and French spoken.
Roswell, Georgia, United States
1 review
“A walk with Sue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful walk with Sue. As advertised it was a town and country walk, through the parks and gardens, along the canal and a fabulous hilltop view of the city from a country meadow. Sue was very knowledgeable and very personable. We highly recommend.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A different view of Bath”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We were a group of 5 who have visited Bath many times, loads of museums, galleries, walking tours etc - been there done that. We saw another side of the city this time round; a beautiful walk for a sunny day and a great mixture of information and anecdotes from Sue. Really good value for a group too. Highly recommended.,

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Xerox1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun and informative guided walking tour of Bath”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed Sue's City and Country walk. Very enjoyable and visited a beautiful park and canal side walk which we would never have done, had we just
hopped on to the tour bus.

Excellent.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank huffles_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A different perspective of Bath well worth seeing.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

This tour is great value and gives a chance to see Bath from another perspective. Fabulous views.

Helpful?
Thank sydneytourista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best of Bath”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

If you want to see the fine Georgian terraces, the historic sights, the parks and gardens plus the hidden canal side areas, then this walk is for you. We found this to be a fine introduction to the historic city of Bath. Sue, our guide, was knowledgeable and informative and gave us many ideas about how to enjoy the rest of our stay in Bath.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Motsy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bath Tours - City and Country Walk also viewed

 

Been to Bath Tours - City and Country Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing