We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ate too many buns at lunch could not manage dinner.”

Sally Lunn's Museum
Ranked #20 of 160 things to do in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The home of the "Sally Lunn Bun" is the oldest house in Bath, which features a kitchen museum reflecting Roman, Saxon and medieval heritage.
wales
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“ate too many buns at lunch could not manage dinner.”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Another lovely experience this time at Sally,s.Had a good look around then sat down to huge buns with huge ham fillings.joyful.!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank getaboutalotwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    338
    179
    40
    22
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A nice lunch experience”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Definitely worth eating there. Sandwiches are delicious and good priced. I strongly suggest you seeing downstairs for the history behind Sally Lunn. I wouldn't call it a museum but worth seeing.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Takes you back in time, a great enjoyable experience in visiting the oldest house in the city. so much to see and learn, worth the visit, make sure you have afternoon tea, very nice.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MBIRDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Over priced and rushed”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We saw great reviews of this in the guide books and on trip advisor so were keen to eat here.
We were dissapointed - we were rammed in, the service was not friendly but was prompt, and it was quite pricy for what it was. I won't be going back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lora21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathbunman, Owner at Sally Lunn's Museum, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad that you were dealt with efficiently but sad that we didn't delight you with everything. We pride ourselves on offering outstanding service, great value and some really good old fashioned Bath hospitality to all our guests - I am so sorry that we didn't manage to show you this. Our unique ancient house does put us under some constraints [the rooms are charming but not huge] but we have reviewed our table layout and increased the space since your visit. I hope we will welcome you again and get the chance to show you why we are so famous and popular.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, California
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Realistic”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Best part is the Sally Lunn's Cream Tea. The short flight of stairs down to the Museum is to look into another world and gives an authentic feel.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fentumew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sally Lunn's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Sally Lunn's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing