We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pretty Park” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parade Gardens

Parade Gardens
Ranked #20 of 150 things to do in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Laid out 1933-34 on the site of 18th-and 19th-century pleasure gardens, this is a wonderful place to relax and people-watch.
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pretty Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This looked a very pretty park from outside, but there is an entrance fee. I would not pay tis on principle, parks should be free to everybody.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    125
    26
    12
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carthage
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Check it out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Sometimes they have concerts in the park. They always have beautiful flowers and always trim something out of the hedges. Lovely place to visit!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonnaCarthage_Tx_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A peaceful spot in the centre of the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

When exploring the beautiful City Of Bath we came across these lovely gardens close to the river and Pultney Bridge. There is a small fee, but well worth it. My friend and I enjoyed our quiet walk in the grounds and I took some lovely photographs. If I lived here, I would spend a lot of lunch times in the park. Well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
175 reviews
82 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very nice park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice little park in the center of the city. Seems like a great place to hang out and relax. I just wish it was free!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HollywoodDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
68 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This park charges an admission fee but the fee is reasonable. Here you can stroll around and see flowers, herbs, statues and beautiful scenery. There's a tea shop on the grounds where you can have lunch or tea. I was there on the day of the Jane Austen festival and hearing the period music and seeing people in costume made me feel like I was traveling back in time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank QNPoohBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parade Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Parade Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing