We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in a great location”

Review of Marmaduke House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I stayed here with 8 female friends and we all thought the house was lovely and very well equipped. We cooked 2 meals in and found everything we needed. The dishwasher was very well used. Plenty of glasses and crockery were supplied. Plus a few items were left which we didn't expect - coffee, milk, fruit juice, biscuits and teabags.

All rooms were comfortable and obviously it was great that each had their own bathroom (4 ensuite and 1 with a bathroom literally across the landing).

The location is ideal and a short walk of 5-10 minutes and you are in the middle of the centre.

We can highly recommend a nearby restaurant called Hall and Woodhouse which had an amazing glass roof, roof top terrace and 2 brightly lit staircases which gave the place a real good spacious feeling. The food was delicious although we didn't feel there was the greatest choice of main courses but we all found something really tasty (mostly steak and all were delicious).

A perfect place to stay and well recommended.

Also the communication with Alexa at Bath Holiday Rentals was efficient and she was always quick to respond to any questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PKTouring
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend in Bath”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

7 ladies enjoying a school reunion in this fabulous house in Bath. With 5 beds and 5 baths it was extremely comfortable and there was plenty of room. The house is tastefully decorated and very well equipped. A nice touch was a welcome tray which was not expected.
The location is excellent within easy walking of the city.
Booked through Bath Holiday Rentals the whole process was trouble free.
I would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
So lovely to read Emma. Thank you for taking the time to write. I love hearing you had a great time. Take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tucsonter...
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Cozy”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Marmaduke House was a great place to stay. There are 5 bedrooms 5 1/2 baths. The bedrooms are a combination of a double or 2 single beds, perfect for those who want to sleep together and children, who may not. Although it is on a busy street, the house is quiet inside. Close to major shopping in Bath by foot and a 3 minute walk to the big Sainsburys. Also very close to Victoria Park. Parking for 3 cars behind the house. Kitchen has plenty of everything you need. Washer and dryer available. Clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domino587
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Family reunion of ten people. Perfect location, spotless house, beautifully decorated with all necessities supplied, down to dishwasher tablets and washing powder. Highly recommended. Bath wonderful place to visit with plenty to see and do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIZ T
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A group of 10 of us stayed in this lovely house, family reunion, from Ireland, UK, Australia and South Africa. We had 5 rooms each with bath/shower facilities, like staying in a hotel but better. Towels supplied, soap, the kitchen was well equipped, beds extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean, homely and welcoming atmosphere. The house is situated right near the centre, near the tour bus, (goes right past the house), well worth going on, shops are close by, walking distance.
I can't believe I had never been to Bath before, what a wonderful city, so much to see and do and steeped in history. A truly wonderful 3 day stay.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina29803
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marmaduke House was perfect for our family celebration!”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

There were 9 of us (3 children). The home was perfect....living room was comfortable, the kitchen very complete(although we did not cook in), bedrooms and baths were good. We traveled from the states and Bath was a great city to spend a week in....great restaurants and pubs, shopping, museums, and day trips to explore other wonderful sights! We all left with the best memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable home and close to city center
Liked least: 3rd floor did get a bit warm
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing