We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hen Party Weekend”
The fireplace in The Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The fireplace in The Lounge
Glorious Master Bedroom or triple room Daybeds that make up the Triple Rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
The fireplace in The Lounge
Glorious Master Bedroom or triple room
Daybeds that make up the Triple Rooms
One of the Twin Rooms - but it can be arranged as a Super King!
The Glorious Kitchen
The Beautiful Dining Room - and the original stone kitchen!
The Paragon, Once a milliners, now a luxury townhouse!
The Master Bathroom
Welcome from Laura's Townhouse Apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hen Party Weekend”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful house booked for a hen party weekend. Owners left a personalised card and a box of chocolates to thank us for choosing the house, a really nice touch.

Only drawback was the house was a little musty & damp in the basement bedroom and kitchen but it didn't affect the weekend and I would still recommend the house.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWalker...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The paragon has some good points: great location, comfortable beds, upper bedrooms light and airy. But the moment we stepped into the tired living room, and then the musty dining room, we were disappointed. We couldn't control the central heating (on a timer - we froze) and the cellar bedroom was like a coffin. It just didn't feel like a 'luxury' house at all. We have stayed in some lovely places in the past, but we'd never go back to this one.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
We are so sorry you were disappointed with the Paragon as this home has been given a special Gold award for 'exceptional quality of accommodation and customer service' by VisitEngland for 2017 / 2018.

If you called us over the weekend we would have sent someone round to check on the heating for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbie929
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“83 Steps”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This home offered us the space we needed as a family. A little tired looking in nature. But beds were comfortable, water heater worked for all 7 of us. Location was great.
It was a bit noisy at night, but it gave us the real feel of staying in an original home.
Every room was on a different floor.. total of 6 floors. It provided us with a great workout.
I wouldn't recommend to any one with bad knees. WiFi work well, considering all of us were on it at one time.
Alex was great, met us on time and showed us around. We ended up not using the kitchen other than for tea.
Too many things to do in Bath itself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenb21
uxbridge
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“re united in Harmony stayed here!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

what a lovely house in central Bath, close to all the amenities. The 8 of us were competing in the mid somerset choral festival and this was the perfect place to stay as it was only 8 minutes walk from where we were singing. We loved the quirky features of the house and the stairs kept us all fit. Lovely views over Bath from the top bed room. Lovely kitchen but we didn't do much cooking at all! Alex was a great host meeting us there when we arrived.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
standrews...
Hartlebury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“A+, amazing house, amazing location, amazing Alex”
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Alex met us in the pouring rain with an umbrella to bring the car park permit to us in the road behind the house.
The house is furnished to a very high standard, sumptuous bedding all set up exactly as we asked for them.
Kitchen has everything you need, including milk in the fridge, tea and coffee, cookies and chocolates, we were spoilt.
Alex also let us stop in the house on the day we left as it was not being let that day, so we had a nice lie in and leisurely breakfast before we headed off home.
Addition of a lift would be good, but I know it’s not possible in this period property, but we had elderly people in the party and they struggled with the stairs to the bedrooms and down to the kitchen/dining room.
As there were eight of us and only three double sofas, two guests had to use hard back chairs, again hard to do anything about this due to size and shape of the sitting room.
The location is very good for attractions, shops, restaurants and bars, but note it’s quite a steep walk back up to the house from the town, either up the road or the steps from the road behind where you have to park.
It is about 15mins walk to the station, but taxis are available.
The house is situated on a main road, and was ver easy to find, but expect traffic and people noise passing the front of the property.
I would stay there again, we chose the house as it sleeps eight, popular with Hen do’s going by the guest book.
Alex kept me informed throughout the booking process and the welcome at the house has to be one of the best we have experienced, so thanks again for making our stay special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneBlu...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Bath townhouse in fabulous location”
Reviewed December 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The Paragon Townhouse is a beautiful house and perfect for a group of friends or family. The house is within easy walking distance of Shops, restaurants, and all the attractions. Just down the ancient steps are some lovely individual boutiques to explore and Bath Aqua Glass is very close by (you can blow your very own glass bauble). A beautiful city and all the best restaurants and shops so close we could walk to everything. The house worked well for 7 of us as the beds could be made up as twins or doubles. The beds were really comfy and they were pretty rooms.
We had afternoon tea in the cosy dining room and the sitting room was warm & welcoming after our walks around the Christmas market and shops. Although perfect for a pre christmas break this place would be lovely to visit any time of year and the house is only a 15 minute walk from the station so very easy. We would all recommend The Paragon and will definitely be back some time.
Simone & friends (Bromley)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 15, 2016
Dear Simone
Thank you for your comments on the conveniently central Paragon Townhouse in beautiful Bath and we are so pleased you found the rooms warm and welcoming and the bedrooms comfortable and pretty.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best wishes from the owners and all at Laura's Townhouse Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorsetSpa...
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A beautifully furnished 4 storey town house in central Bath. Ideal for family gatherings. Equipped to a very standard. Lots of personal touches. A wonderful home in which to stay...we will definitely return.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing